Apple Cider Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Not very impressive compared to others I have tried on this site. I let the chicken marinate overnight as well. Was just okay as an entree, but was better the next day used in sandwiches and salads. Would never eat this alone as an entree in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Fabulous chicken marinade! I used this on boneless skinless chicken breasts (about 4) and I followed the recipe exactly. I poked the chicken with fork, put every thing into a ziploc bag and let it marinate overnight (which I highly suggest). I grilled it with a fresh sprig of rosemary and WOW -it came out so moist, juicy and full of the delicate flavor from the fresh herbs. It's a definite keeper. I served this with a side dish of "Bow Tie Pasta with Broccoli, Garlic and Lemon" from this site. Thanks for a great recipe, JustDMarine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My chicken turned out moist, tender, and delicious. I was only able to marinate about two hours before grilling, but that was plenty of time. I'm sure it would have been even more flavorful if allowed to marinate the full 8 hours. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This recipe was great, but it's imparative that fresh herbs be used. I tried using dried basil, parsley and thyme, because all I had fresh was rosemary. The result was an overpowering flavor of rosemary. I suggest following the recipe. It's great as it's stated. PS I put the chicken/marinade in the freezer and just the thaw time allowed for perfect marinating time and the grilled chicken was quite juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
The chicken was very juicy, but was lacking in flavor. I let sit in the marniade for 6 hours and used fresh lemon juice. I was expecting much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I had a dinner party and got two amazing comments regarding this marinade "That was the best chicken I've ever had" and "That was better than any chicken I've ever eaten in a restaurant". Talk about rave reviews! It was the best chicken I've ever made. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and marinaded them for 24 hours, rotating the chicken in the bowl after 12 hours. The only change I made was to double the fresh parsley in place of the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
nice marinade. good way to use extra fresh herbs. we grilled this and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My husband and daughter enjoyed this marinade with skinless, boneless grilled chicken breast. They didn't feel it was the best they'd ever had, though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I was looking for a new marinade for "beer can chicken," which is my favorite way to cook chicken. Used dried herbs instead of fresh and reserved marinade for basting. This was very easy, kid friendly, and good for a weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States