Apple Cider Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Very nice marinade for chicken, could very well use for pork also. Ingredients were all on hand with the exception of some of the herbs. Had to use dried rosemary and thyme. Used boneless skinless breast. I let it marinade for about 6 hours, grilled them on the bbq and it was delicious. With the leftovers I'm going to have a very nice chicken salad for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This recipe did not come out great for me. The vinegar was overpowering and the chicken tasted very bland even after marinating it for 24 hours. Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Not crazy bout this one. It made the chicken to fruity/acidic tasting. I cooked the chicken on a pan with olive oil. My opinion, if you use this recipe, cook on a grill and not in the kithen! The chicken was very juicy though, which was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is really good! I added a little honey and left out the rosemary! The chicken was very moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
easy to make and felt healthy with addition of ACV instead of soy sauce. used dried herbs instead (1 tsp instead of 1 tb) and minced garlice (1 tsp). smelled awesome and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Cooked per recipe verbatim and, to the point, fantastic meal. I look forward to making this marinade again. Cut it up after grilling and used in a salad. This is on my top 5 chicken marinades!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Delicious marinade. Good use of fresh herbs from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I didn't have white wine or fresh herbs on hand, so I modified it a little and it turned out amazing! I used (for 6 servings): 1/2 cup extra-virgin olive oil, 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice, 3 tablespoons apple cider vinegar, 1 teaspoon dried basil, 1 teaspoon dried parsley, 1/8 teaspoon dried rosemary, 1/8 teaspoon dried thyme , 3 cloves garlic minced, 1-1/2 teaspoons fresh-ground black pepper, 3/4 teaspoon salt. I would use this marinade over a soy sauce marinade any day, and it's way healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I had high hopes for this as even though there were not many reviews, most of them were good. I really wanted to love this, considering I had all the fresh herbs for this straight from my garden and stuck to the exact ingredients and marinated overnight. Overwhelming taste of lemon, none of the vinegar and nothing to offset that taste. I'll stick to my own garlic/herb marinade that uses all of the same herbs, but with white wine vinegar and honey from now on. Thanks, but sorry, no go for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Chef John's Remoulade 2.0

Not just for fish sticks anymore! This easy ‘tarter sauce’ is super versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States