Apple Cider Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
We really enjoyed these. They aren't overly sweet, just slightly. The cinnamon is a nice touch. They are tender, flaky, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
These were very good and very fast. We had them for breakfast and the kids loved them. A nice twist to plain biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These were easy to make and pretty tasty. They made a nice accompaniment to a fall dinner. I think next time, instead of sprinkling the tops with cinnamon, I will incorporate the cinnamon in the dough, and brush the tops with an egg wash and sprinkle with sesame or poppy seeds for some crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We will definitely make these again. They were flaky and delicious. The only complaints we have is that they weren't as apple-y as we'd hoped for. Maybe we'll try adding some apple butter next time we make them. I also thought they were ever so slightly dense and may try some baking soda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These really baked up quite pretty. Tall and flaky; just slightly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These biscuilts were yummy. We sprinkled a little brown sugar on top with the cinnamon and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I thought these were nice, although I'm not usually a huge fan of slightly sweet biscuits. My husband (also not usually a fan) ate about half of one. My son and daughter, who usually love stuff like this, did not care for it. I'm glad I tried it, but probably wouldn't make it again, just because of my family's tastes. However, if you like slightly sweet biscuits, I encourage you to try these. They really were quite good. The proportions of the recipe were just right and they did not come out dry at all. I handformed the biscuits, as I was in a hurry and didn't want to take time to roll them out and cut them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
They were good but I wish I had added a whole cup of apple cider
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne K Young

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sedgwick, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very easy recipe. However, mine turned out pretty dry. In hindsight, I wish I had added some milk. I'll try these again with a little more butter and some milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States