Apple Cider Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
These were very good and very fast. We had them for breakfast and the kids loved them. A nice twist to plain biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very easy recipe. However, mine turned out pretty dry. In hindsight, I wish I had added some milk. I'll try these again with a little more butter and some milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
We really enjoyed these. They aren't overly sweet, just slightly. The cinnamon is a nice touch. They are tender, flaky, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These biscuilts were yummy. We sprinkled a little brown sugar on top with the cinnamon and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We will definitely make these again. They were flaky and delicious. The only complaints we have is that they weren't as apple-y as we'd hoped for. Maybe we'll try adding some apple butter next time we make them. I also thought they were ever so slightly dense and may try some baking soda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These really baked up quite pretty. Tall and flaky; just slightly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
They were good but I wish I had added a whole cup of apple cider
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne K Young

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sedgwick, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I thought these were nice, although I'm not usually a huge fan of slightly sweet biscuits. My husband (also not usually a fan) ate about half of one. My son and daughter, who usually love stuff like this, did not care for it. I'm glad I tried it, but probably wouldn't make it again, just because of my family's tastes. However, if you like slightly sweet biscuits, I encourage you to try these. They really were quite good. The proportions of the recipe were just right and they did not come out dry at all. I handformed the biscuits, as I was in a hurry and didn't want to take time to roll them out and cut them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These were easy to make and pretty tasty. They made a nice accompaniment to a fall dinner. I think next time, instead of sprinkling the tops with cinnamon, I will incorporate the cinnamon in the dough, and brush the tops with an egg wash and sprinkle with sesame or poppy seeds for some crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States