Apple Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
It made 15-20 cups and it tasted very poorly. I don't think 15 apples is correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious. I used pear as well as apple. Granny smith apples were perfect. Will serve with Indian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I cut the recipe WAY down (I think I used only 2 apples.) I used a little more of the spices than the recipe called for. LOVED it! Really flavorful and unique - this is not your same old sweetened applesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I also had the same experience that others had--there was MUCH too much vinegar. I made a special trip to the grocery store to get the white wine vinegar. This was inedible as a typical chutney; however, I managed to salvage the batch by pouring it over a pork roast and putting it in the crock pot all day on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
A bit heavy on the ginger and vinegar. I had to add an extra 1/3 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
delicious and easy. loved it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Excellent! I used old, mushy, sweet apples (decreased the sugar) and it turned out great. Next time, I'll use less ginger since it was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Awesome!! We coupled this with a apple stuffed pork loin and it was amazing!! People were putting it on the baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Great flavor and very easy to make. The ginger really packs a punch so don't over do it. Watch the yield because it makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very good! Unfortunately I didn't look at the # of servings before I started,so I have a LOT of chutney left over! But,I will use it up. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States