Apple Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! I doubled the apple juice and next time I'd add another apple. Light yet filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My husband and I loved this. I think next time I'll cut back on the potatoes, but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
So easy and DEEEEElicious. I didn't brown the chicken because I'm lazy and I added a sweet potato because I had it. It cooked on low for 7.5 hours. The leftovers I'm eating today are amazing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was good, but my kids asked me what was in it that made it taste so odd. I think they weren't prepared for the mixture of chicken and apple. I liked it, but not so much that I'll make it again. I did make the recipe exactly as shown here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CarolynC
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Delicious! I have three kids and I was looking for a slow cooker recipe for the rest of my frozen chicken breasts. I had everything on hand except the caraway seed. Tasted great- a nice mild tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is a delicous meal for those cold days. I substituted sweet potatoes for regular potatoes, and a yellow onion for the red onion. Also, I did not include carrots or celery or the caraway seeds because I didn't have them. I did add frozen green beans for a green vegetable. In addition to apple cider, I added 14 oz of chicken stock as well. I also used more apples because I had bought to many at the store. I also used more spices and added garlic. When the stew only had 30 minutes left, I added quinoa to it. Delicious. My fiance and I both added additional spices for our liking before eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Gould Lawson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This stew was so good! I didn't have caraway seeds, so I used about a tsp of fennell seeds instead. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greytmommy
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe! I took other suggestions and added a sweet potato, chicken stock, and a handful of dried cranberries. I thought it was a tad sweet, so next time I will decrease the amount of apple juice and use more chicken stock. I also did mine with a chicken leg quarter in the crock pot and shredded the chicken. It was SO flavorful and everyone just loved it! I will be making this again, and have already been giving out the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I loved this so much. I think I'll put in more apples next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States