Apple Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! I doubled the apple juice and next time I'd add another apple. Light yet filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My husband and I loved this. I think next time I'll cut back on the potatoes, but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
So easy and DEEEEElicious. I didn't brown the chicken because I'm lazy and I added a sweet potato because I had it. It cooked on low for 7.5 hours. The leftovers I'm eating today are amazing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was good, but my kids asked me what was in it that made it taste so odd. I think they weren't prepared for the mixture of chicken and apple. I liked it, but not so much that I'll make it again. I did make the recipe exactly as shown here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CarolynC
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Delicious! I have three kids and I was looking for a slow cooker recipe for the rest of my frozen chicken breasts. I had everything on hand except the caraway seed. Tasted great- a nice mild tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is a delicous meal for those cold days. I substituted sweet potatoes for regular potatoes, and a yellow onion for the red onion. Also, I did not include carrots or celery or the caraway seeds because I didn't have them. I did add frozen green beans for a green vegetable. In addition to apple cider, I added 14 oz of chicken stock as well. I also used more apples because I had bought to many at the store. I also used more spices and added garlic. When the stew only had 30 minutes left, I added quinoa to it. Delicious. My fiance and I both added additional spices for our liking before eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Gould Lawson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This stew was so good! I didn't have caraway seeds, so I used about a tsp of fennell seeds instead. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greytmommy
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe! I took other suggestions and added a sweet potato, chicken stock, and a handful of dried cranberries. I thought it was a tad sweet, so next time I will decrease the amount of apple juice and use more chicken stock. I also did mine with a chicken leg quarter in the crock pot and shredded the chicken. It was SO flavorful and everyone just loved it! I will be making this again, and have already been giving out the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I loved this so much. I think I'll put in more apples next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States