Apple Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
mixed the cream cheese with some 1 teaspoon cinamon, 1/2 cup powdered sugar. Carmelized the apples in 2 Tablespoons butter and 1 T. brown sugar, Dash cinamon. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Not my thing AT ALL. For the first time, I threw out more than half of what I cooked. I was hoping that it would be a good surprise, but in fact, this recipe is exactly as strange as it sounds. Is it lunch? Dinner? Side dish? I can't imagine what it might accompany. Not a good recipe in my opinion, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was good, I replaced the pizza crust with crescent rolls. I liked these, although I cut my apples thin so next I will cut them thicker. The crescent roll was awesome, gave it a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made this for my family on New Years Eve. My daughter and my nieces enjoyed helping me with it. After cutting up the apples, I made the mistake of not putting all of them on the pizza because I thought it was entirely too many, but I was wrong. Next time I make it I will use all of the apple slices and I will also try some Splenda and cinnamon ont it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My fiancee really liked this but I followed some other suggestions and changed the recipe, so that is why I am not giving it a better rating. I used a wheat crust, put minced garlic on the cream cheese before adding the cheese, used a bag and a quarter of cheese (about 2 1/2 cups), and then putting green onions and chopped turkey bacon on the top. I used an 8 oz package of cream cheese to make it easy to spread and that was WAY too much. The pizza was really good but it was too rich with all of the cream cheese I put. Next time will make it with about half, closer to the recipe amount. Did really like the overall taste though and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Sorry for the low rating. I do not like sweets so I did not taste this but...and a BIG BUT...I prepared it for a group of teachers...co-workers...who love food and no one I mean no one asked for the recipe...very unusual. I took home the leftovers to my husband who really enjoys apple pie and sweets in general. Guess it might taste good to someone…just not the people I made it for. Hope this is helpful for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My husband and his sister thought this tasted like a nice apple pie/dessert on a pizza crust (not a good combo) with burned-in-a-good-way cheese on top. I was really hoping I'd at least like this, but it just wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Unsual, easy, tasty. We enjoyed this to answer the reviewer who asked when would one eat this-for lunch!!! I made this for 2 and therefore halved the recipe. We even enjoyed the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
very yummy! i made this per my sister's suggestion... she added chopped onion and crumbled bacon on top, so i did also. yummy! i also put some chopped garlic in my cream cheese! however 30 minutes was too long. Mine only took about 20 min or less to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States