Apple Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My fiancee really liked this but I followed some other suggestions and changed the recipe, so that is why I am not giving it a better rating. I used a wheat crust, put minced garlic on the cream cheese before adding the cheese, used a bag and a quarter of cheese (about 2 1/2 cups), and then putting green onions and chopped turkey bacon on the top. I used an 8 oz package of cream cheese to make it easy to spread and that was WAY too much. The pizza was really good but it was too rich with all of the cream cheese I put. Next time will make it with about half, closer to the recipe amount. Did really like the overall taste though and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Sorry for the low rating. I do not like sweets so I did not taste this but...and a BIG BUT...I prepared it for a group of teachers...co-workers...who love food and no one I mean no one asked for the recipe...very unusual. I took home the leftovers to my husband who really enjoys apple pie and sweets in general. Guess it might taste good to someone…just not the people I made it for. Hope this is helpful for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My husband and his sister thought this tasted like a nice apple pie/dessert on a pizza crust (not a good combo) with burned-in-a-good-way cheese on top. I was really hoping I'd at least like this, but it just wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Unsual, easy, tasty. We enjoyed this to answer the reviewer who asked when would one eat this-for lunch!!! I made this for 2 and therefore halved the recipe. We even enjoyed the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
not bad second time i tried it with ricotta in place of the cream cheese cause i have a cream cheese hater in the house it came out ok but the original (YOUR ver is better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was good, I replaced the pizza crust with crescent rolls. I liked these, although I cut my apples thin so next I will cut them thicker. The crescent roll was awesome, gave it a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
very yummy! i made this per my sister's suggestion... she added chopped onion and crumbled bacon on top, so i did also. yummy! i also put some chopped garlic in my cream cheese! however 30 minutes was too long. Mine only took about 20 min or less to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Definately use granny apples - gives the pizza way more flavor. I also peel them. This is a super easy recipe, I have even used swiss cheese and found it yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States