Apple Cheddar Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
LOVED this! It's absolutly wonderful! I was a little leary about adding all the vinigar to the pastry (my usual pie crust recipe only calls for 2 tps) but it was Great! I wouldn't change a thing. Turned out flaky and wonderful. (Not greasy at all either, which I was worried about with all the cheddar) So wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This was a very good pie, next time I would bake the crust a little before to keep if from being as soggy. The cheese flavor is not overpowering, it is quite nice - a hint of cheese, and a delicious pie! (I followed the directions exactly) The liquid in the pie did not gel, it just made more liquid infact, so I don't know how to fix that. We enjoyed the pie though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I had alittle trouble with the crust when rolling it out but added more water and it rolled out fine after that but a really great recipe and pie. I had mine with homemade vanilla icecream and it was incredible, agree that it is alot of work though and my kitchen looks like a bomb went off but the results are worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
For those of us who like a slice of cheddar cheese with hot apple pie, this recipe is great. My crust didn't turn out as well as I'd like it, but I seem to be 'pie crust challenged' and have not yet worked out a technique for flaky, tender crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I liked the filling a lot, but I wasn't too sure about the crust. I was hard to manage, as the cheese made it sticky and lumpy. It was also hard to cut. I will say, though, that it was definitely one of the prettiest pies I've made. The cheese-speckled crust made for a very attractive dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Very nice pie, great for Thanksgiving, for those that don't like Pumpkin. Nice change of pace. Would have scored five but this pie is quite a bit of work, but well worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY4MACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
It was impossible to roll the crust to the desired thinness without it falling apart, and I was hesitant to add more water for fear that it would be tough. So it was a bit thick and doughy - scone-like, our tasters said. I wouldn't make this again ... the cheese/apple combo is a little weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper Brown
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Add that special ingredient - love - and this pie is THE BEST! I also tried making minis with cupcake pan and they came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
It was great, love a hint of cheddar with tartness of the apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States