Apple Cheddar Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
It was great, love a hint of cheddar with tartness of the apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I had alittle trouble with the crust when rolling it out but added more water and it rolled out fine after that but a really great recipe and pie. I had mine with homemade vanilla icecream and it was incredible, agree that it is alot of work though and my kitchen looks like a bomb went off but the results are worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I liked the filling a lot, but I wasn't too sure about the crust. I was hard to manage, as the cheese made it sticky and lumpy. It was also hard to cut. I will say, though, that it was definitely one of the prettiest pies I've made. The cheese-speckled crust made for a very attractive dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
It was impossible to roll the crust to the desired thinness without it falling apart, and I was hesitant to add more water for fear that it would be tough. So it was a bit thick and doughy - scone-like, our tasters said. I wouldn't make this again ... the cheese/apple combo is a little weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
LOVED this! It's absolutly wonderful! I was a little leary about adding all the vinigar to the pastry (my usual pie crust recipe only calls for 2 tps) but it was Great! I wouldn't change a thing. Turned out flaky and wonderful. (Not greasy at all either, which I was worried about with all the cheddar) So wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Very nice pie, great for Thanksgiving, for those that don't like Pumpkin. Nice change of pace. Would have scored five but this pie is quite a bit of work, but well worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY4MACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
For those of us who like a slice of cheddar cheese with hot apple pie, this recipe is great. My crust didn't turn out as well as I'd like it, but I seem to be 'pie crust challenged' and have not yet worked out a technique for flaky, tender crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This was a very good pie, next time I would bake the crust a little before to keep if from being as soggy. The cheese flavor is not overpowering, it is quite nice - a hint of cheese, and a delicious pie! (I followed the directions exactly) The liquid in the pie did not gel, it just made more liquid infact, so I don't know how to fix that. We enjoyed the pie though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States