Apple, Carrot, Or Zucchini Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This recipe was really good. I made it with both Zucchini and Carrot and It came out so moist. It is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
I scaled this recipe back to fit my small family (2 people). I thought the batter was too dry, so I added a little water to it. I had my doubts when I put it in the loaf pan....but it came out great and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Wonderful recipe...so easy to make, and it uses much less oil than most other cakes of this type. I made it just as the recipe stated and used carrots from my garden. At first it appeared that it might be to dry...but after mixing everything together...it was very moist. Will most surely use this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This is SO easy to make and it was absolutley THE BEST apple cake we have ever had.It was VERY moist and spongy.We topped it with whipped cream.I will make this for my family again.Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
The batter was VERY dry,i don't think their was enough wet stuff, i made it with apples and i seemed to have too much apples vs the batter so i had to make more....but it tastes wonderful. with some tweaking of the amounts i would give it more stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Thanks to the reviews, I added an extra egg and a big dash of extra oil. I used a mixture of apples, carrots and coconut to make up the 4 cups. It took a bit longer to cook with the extra moisture, but it came out fine and got rave reviews. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This is the best cake recipe i have ever had the pleasure in making... my husband loves carrot cake and he was very impressed with this. It is so easy to make and i love cooking. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I mix apple, carrot, zucchini, coconut and raisins together to get the four cups and I usually have to take a little bit of the juice so it's not quite so wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This is really a great recipe. It's fast and easy and doesn't have a lot of ingredients. A good thing to note is that the batter is very coarse and thick until you add the carrot, zucchini or apple to it; after that, the batter becomes a really nice consistency. Makes great muffins too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
The "batter" turned out crumbly. You need to add another 1/2 cup of oil and 2 more eggs to get the batter consistency. The flour to wet ingredient ration is not correct. This recipe will not be successful without it. After the extra ingredients are added, then it is a wonderful cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States