Apple Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made these a while back, and they were really good with a lot of healthy ingredients! Will surely make again sometime. Thanks ZOPOOH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hope
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I was looking for a carrot apple oatmeal muffin so I used cup each of flour, oats and bran buds cereal. I didn't chop the apple finely, but did use small pieces. I didn't exactly measure the apple or carrots, went by what I thought looked good. I probably added a cup of each. I baked for exactly 15 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ElleRochelle
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made these on a whim with my daughter. She's only two and she keeps saying "One more, one more!" She loves them so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is the recipe I have been looking for. I did swap the apple for raisins because I love them and I also added 1/2 tsp of ginger and 1 tsp of cloves to go with the cinnamon. Sometimes I get a little over zealous throwing in ingredients so if the batter is a bit thick I add some more buttermilk to get the consistency I want. Nice moist muffin with a great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong - I did substitute Splenda for the sugar which I've done in other baked goods with no problem. The muffins didn't rise at all - I've just got cooked lumps the size of the raw batter!! Doesn't taste too bad but I don't think I'll try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Healthy and delicious. I used the bagged matchstick carrots and half whole wheat flour. I even reduced the sugar just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
These are fantastic! First, I love that the batter truly makes 12 regular size muffins. I left out the nuts b/c of allergy issues. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar. I used plain old bran flakes. I wasn't sure if I should crush the cereal or not, so I did just a bit and the texture was great! I added 1/2 tablespoon of nutmeg and 2 tablespoons of apple butter because I wanted a very apply muffin. I also sprinkled with a bit of white sugar before baking. These are simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Really good. I think it needs a streusel topping or a glaze but they are good as is, too. Used pecans instead of walnuts just because I prefer them. I used milk since I didn't have buttermilk. Be sure to chop the apples extra fine. Mine were too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Amazing ! I added a handful of blueberries and a handful or dried cranberries. Like all the other reviews said I reduced the sugar to half. I also used wheat Flour, and milk/vinegar instead of buttermilk.. This recipe deserves all five stars !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These were SO GOOD. I didn't change a thing and they came perfect. The second time I made them I omitted the raisins on request from the kids, and still thy were amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States