Apple Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made these a while back, and they were really good with a lot of healthy ingredients! Will surely make again sometime. Thanks ZOPOOH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hope
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I was looking for a carrot apple oatmeal muffin so I used cup each of flour, oats and bran buds cereal. I didn't chop the apple finely, but did use small pieces. I didn't exactly measure the apple or carrots, went by what I thought looked good. I probably added a cup of each. I baked for exactly 15 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ElleRochelle
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made these on a whim with my daughter. She's only two and she keeps saying "One more, one more!" She loves them so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is the recipe I have been looking for. I did swap the apple for raisins because I love them and I also added 1/2 tsp of ginger and 1 tsp of cloves to go with the cinnamon. Sometimes I get a little over zealous throwing in ingredients so if the batter is a bit thick I add some more buttermilk to get the consistency I want. Nice moist muffin with a great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong - I did substitute Splenda for the sugar which I've done in other baked goods with no problem. The muffins didn't rise at all - I've just got cooked lumps the size of the raw batter!! Doesn't taste too bad but I don't think I'll try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Healthy and delicious. I used the bagged matchstick carrots and half whole wheat flour. I even reduced the sugar just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
These are fantastic! First, I love that the batter truly makes 12 regular size muffins. I left out the nuts b/c of allergy issues. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar. I used plain old bran flakes. I wasn't sure if I should crush the cereal or not, so I did just a bit and the texture was great! I added 1/2 tablespoon of nutmeg and 2 tablespoons of apple butter because I wanted a very apply muffin. I also sprinkled with a bit of white sugar before baking. These are simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Really good. I think it needs a streusel topping or a glaze but they are good as is, too. Used pecans instead of walnuts just because I prefer them. I used milk since I didn't have buttermilk. Be sure to chop the apples extra fine. Mine were too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Amazing ! I added a handful of blueberries and a handful or dried cranberries. Like all the other reviews said I reduced the sugar to half. I also used wheat Flour, and milk/vinegar instead of buttermilk.. This recipe deserves all five stars !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These were SO GOOD. I didn't change a thing and they came perfect. The second time I made them I omitted the raisins on request from the kids, and still thy were amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States