Apple Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hope
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I was looking for a carrot apple oatmeal muffin so I used cup each of flour, oats and bran buds cereal. I didn't chop the apple finely, but did use small pieces. I didn't exactly measure the apple or carrots, went by what I thought looked good. I probably added a cup of each. I baked for exactly 15 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ElleRochelle
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made these on a whim with my daughter. She's only two and she keeps saying "One more, one more!" She loves them so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is the recipe I have been looking for. I did swap the apple for raisins because I love them and I also added 1/2 tsp of ginger and 1 tsp of cloves to go with the cinnamon. Sometimes I get a little over zealous throwing in ingredients so if the batter is a bit thick I add some more buttermilk to get the consistency I want. Nice moist muffin with a great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong - I did substitute Splenda for the sugar which I've done in other baked goods with no problem. The muffins didn't rise at all - I've just got cooked lumps the size of the raw batter!! Doesn't taste too bad but I don't think I'll try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Healthy and delicious. I used the bagged matchstick carrots and half whole wheat flour. I even reduced the sugar just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
These are fantastic! First, I love that the batter truly makes 12 regular size muffins. I left out the nuts b/c of allergy issues. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar. I used plain old bran flakes. I wasn't sure if I should crush the cereal or not, so I did just a bit and the texture was great! I added 1/2 tablespoon of nutmeg and 2 tablespoons of apple butter because I wanted a very apply muffin. I also sprinkled with a bit of white sugar before baking. These are simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Really good. I think it needs a streusel topping or a glaze but they are good as is, too. Used pecans instead of walnuts just because I prefer them. I used milk since I didn't have buttermilk. Be sure to chop the apples extra fine. Mine were too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Amazing ! I added a handful of blueberries and a handful or dried cranberries. Like all the other reviews said I reduced the sugar to half. I also used wheat Flour, and milk/vinegar instead of buttermilk.. This recipe deserves all five stars !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These were SO GOOD. I didn't change a thing and they came perfect. The second time I made them I omitted the raisins on request from the kids, and still thy were amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great muffin recipe - nicely spiced and delicious! I love the combination of textures and flavors. I did use the optional walnuts and added a heaping handful of raisins. I used a Texas sized muffin tin and got half a dozen huge muffins. Before popping them in the oven I topped them with a little turbinado sugar for that nice added little crunch. These baked up beautifully at 400 for a little over 20 minutes. Perfect with a cup of hot tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States