Apple Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Made these for breakfast - they were great! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
excellent flavour with ingredients I always have in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I needed a "healthy" muffin for a preschool treat. I just made them and they passed my taste test. Hoping the kids will too. I did use frosting, b/c I decorated for Halloween, but they DO NOT need it. VERY moist, and tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Fabulous muffins! I ended up with 1 1/2 C chopped Granny Smith apple so I left out the carrot. To save calories, I also omitted the nuts. Result: a wonderful apple muffin! The texture is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I really liked this recipe, but I did think it was a tad 'oily' I also substituted dry oatmeal for the nuts, for an allergy reason. With nuts I bet it would be delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
You know you've got an excellent muffin in your hand when you don't reach for the butter or spread. This muffin was moist, and had just the right mix of taste and texture. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
These are delicious, and I will definitely be making them again and again. I really like the juicy chopped apple pieces, and think I would prefer it to grated apples. I followed some other reviewer suggestions: 1 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp baking soda; added nutmeg; cut sugar to about 1/2 cup. Also, I used pecans instead of walnuts, since I had them on hand. I also used a cup each of apple and carrots. I used buttermilk powder, since I find it easier to keep around the kitchen. I used extra large muffin cups, and this recipe made 9 wonderful muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Simple, quick, delicious! The only thing I did different is decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup and use skim milk instead of buttermilk. Great way to use up cereal, I simply used bran cereal minus the raisins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanis Leigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Very easy and turned out great. I used Total Whole Grain instead of raisin bran (my husband doesn't like raisins). I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
husband LOVES THESE. They are sooo moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIELEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States