Apple Cake in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I made these as gifts for Christmas. I followed the recipe and had no problems. No spilling over, etc. I filled my jars with 1 cup of batter, and after being baked they rose and filled the entire jar. After cooling, my sample jar was properly sealed, and the cake was nice and moist. I would recommed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I gave these as thank you's for Christmas last year. The ladies loved them. They were easy to do, inexpensive, and novel to give. They are great to have in your emergency food supply, too. I'll have to try the banana bread one next! I also noticed the "Cake in a Jar" recipe which shows how to use any cake mix. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
Great gift for shut-ins...can be used at a later date if there are dietary restrictions at the time of giving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
The second time I made it I used 1cup Dark Brown sugar instead of all white and added a bit of ginger and cloves. I really enjoyed the flavour change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This was a great recipe! Very easy to make. I gave these as Christmas presents to my co-workers and had to make it early (in order to try it first myself since I had never made it before). They lasted until Christmas and tasted just as good as the day they came out of the oven. Many co-workers asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe. The cake is really moist and it was a hit with our Women's Ministry Group at church! They were amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
This is a good recipe. It is a nice way to share a recipe, or a cute gift for someone with the recipe who like to try new things. VEDUB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I just got done making this and it was fast and easy. The jars all sealed within 15 minutes of taking them out of the oven. However, keep a close eye on the cakes when they're baking. Either my oven runs too hot or 40 minutes is too long for baking. Mine were done within a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Made this for gifts and the cake itself was a big hit. I added a little more batter to the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I gave this as gifts and sold them at a craft fair and I am still getting compliments 2 months later, people think it is complicated but very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States