Apple Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Can’t go wrong with this! Absolutely amazing! I used a mixture of apples and cut them into cubes. my apples were small so i thought i wouldn't have enough, but actually i left some out! it ended up being about 6-7 cups. Very moist with a "crunchy" outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Yum! This was moist and very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Very moist and delicious. Took one hour prep time. I decreased white sugar to 1/2 cup, decreased cinnamon to 1 1/2 t., added dash of nutmeg, and added walnuts. Next time, I might decrease apples - it was that moist. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
I made this recipe with half whole wheat pastry flour and 1 1/2 cups turbinado sugar and it turned out excellent! I am very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I love this cake -- great texture and so delicious! I reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup and added one cup of toasted, chopped walnuts. I also reduced the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp. and added 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg. The apples I used were slightly over ripe and I think this added more flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Very moist and delicious cake. I used nutmeg instead of cinnamon, and added walnuts! will try to use 3/4 cup of the sugars, as someone suggested, next time. alos loved the BUNDT idea!Hubby says it tastes like pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Very good recipe. I haved the sugar (like all American recipes - sugar content is waaay to much. It can be even lowered some more) and also substituted with honey. This would also benefit from some walnuts. Other than that - a great, moist / firm texture. I *will* try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Loved this cake!!! However I added a pinch of nutmeg, reduced the butter just a bit and plan to reduce the cinnamon just a wee bit next time. Very easy and delicious. Makes the house smell great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
VERY moist. Great recipe to use up my remaining apples. Unfortunately, it didn't get totally devoured before lunch when I brought it into work. So it's good, but I've had bigger hits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This cake IS really moist and delicious. All my friends loved it. I reduced the amount of suger to 3/4 of what it says on the recipe, but it still was good and sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States