Apple Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Tasted great.. a little sweet with the glaze, but still good!! MMMMM ( also would cut down on the oil... I used 1 cup and .25 c apple sauce, and it was still too much)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
was too heavy and sweet for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This cake is very good . I gave it only 4 stars as I found it didn't need so much sugar and fat. Like the others I reduced them , I added 1 c sugar and 3/4 c oil. Turned out fantastic...I also added some spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, alspice) very nice warm addition to a great cake..thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
THE BOMB! I have so many request to bring this cake. The glaze finishes this off perfect but I usually serve a little whipped cream or vanilla icecreams also. Great easy recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very yummy recipe. I substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour, applesauce for the oil and used about twice as many apples. I also did not use the topping. It was very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
great used half brown sugar and half white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! The only thing I change is I sub half of the oil for applesauce. My Husband literally requests this once a week!! The first week I made it he asked that I make another one the very next day. Lets just say this has become our new favorite dessert...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I consider myself an excellent cook and baker. There's far too much oil and salt in this recipe, and glaze. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
It didn't come out very good for me. The mixture was very thick that I didn't know how to deal with it and was difficult to mix even with the electric mixer, which kind of got stuck in the mixture. The glaze topping was very sweet. The taste of the cake itself was ok, I added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. I wouldn't make it again, although after a second trial it may come out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was very very delicious!! I made it for Christmas and used some of the changes others had noted. I only used 1 1/2 c. sugar and halved the oil by using 3/4 c. oil and 3/4 c. applesauce. Absolutely use the sauce!! That is a must. It is a "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States