Apple Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
This cake is delicious. So rich, though. When I make it again I will replace the oil with apple sauce, as previous users have suggested, to cut down some on the fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
Delicious, but I may substitute part applesauce for some of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Since my husband has a colestherol problem, I used applesauce instead of Oil. It was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
I made this for my neighbors and they loved it. They went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cayce, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
It very rich yet is so moist and worth indulging in to. It taste great even days after it's prepared. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Very good! Before adding the apples to the batter, I tossed them with a teaspoon of cinammon and 1/4 cup brown sugar. This spiced it better. I skipped the sugar glaze/topping, which cuts down on the richness and served with whipped topping instead. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
What I have to say boils down to bsically this. "WOW"! I'm not very experienced with baking but I found this recipe pretty easy.As far as time goes if you use fresh apples the pealing and chopping can eat up some time but the end product is deffinately worth it. My son didn't like the cake but that was after he found out it had nuts in it. (He eats them all the time and doesn't know it.) I took this cake to church function and a person said - "I want to just go and put my face in it." It went over very well. It has a very full flavor and is great with a cup of coffee or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I took this to my ladies Bible Study and everyone begged for the recipe!!!! This is one recipe I wish there would be left-overs of because I wouldn't mind bringing some home for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highmore, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States