Apple Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I followed the recipe to the letter and even though I had to extend the bake time to 70 min. it still turned out too moist. Tasted almost like a cobbler and very sweet. Looked nothing like the picture. I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
i love it and everyone loved it thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Delicious recipe was perfect I've made it twice. Serve warmed with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
It turned out great. I didn't mix eggs and sugar for 15 minutes. That's seems too long. I used 3/4 cup of oil and 3 cups of sugar and 3 teaspoons of cinnamon. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
LOVE this recipe!!! I was just curious about the nutrition information. It says the recipe makes 24 serving and the calorie count is 248. Is that 248 per piece? Also can you use a spring foam pan to make this instead of standard rectangle pan? One last question, can this also be made into muffins?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a huge hit with my family and friends!!! I use half white sugar and half dark brown. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MetalheadChef
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I just made this recipe and it came out just perfect! My family is loving it and I'm delighted and very proud of conquest a new recipe. Looking forward to keep making this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was very moist and fluffy-good, not great. Beat for 5 minutes-15 minutes is over the top. Used 1 3/4 C of sugar because I was using sweet apples. Cooked in 45 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
When I first read this recipe, I had my doubts-5 SLICED apples, 4 teaspoons of baking powder and 4 of ground cinnamon! Boy was I wrong. Somehow it all came together beautifully. Moist, just enough spice and it really tastes like an apple cake. Put it together just as directed. Just added vanilla, caramel gelato on the side. Yum! I used pink lady apples which I pealed and sliced as the eggs and sugar were beating for 15 minutes. Perfect dessert for the fall season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
One of the best, easy to make. Keep for a few days and it is still juicy. I swapped the vanilla for caramel..really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States