Apple Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Just made it. I used classic white pillsbury moist supreme cake mix. I used 1 can of pie filling. I did not use nuts. This is great for dessert at home, bring to work or special events. I had whip cream instead of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I read all the reviews that say to increase the apple pie filling or even double it, but decided to make it with just ONE can and it turned out PERFECT!!! The cake was moist and delicious! My vote: ONE CAN! ..just as the recipe says. I did, however, cut some of the apples up just a little bit so they weren't such big chunks. Everyone absolutely loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
easy peasy tastes like a coffee cake type of cake....moist...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Disappointed.....Made the recipe according to instructions and the time frame to bake (and yes my oven is calibrated correctly) is stated as 35-40 min...... I pulled the rack out a little for the toothpick test and the entire cake was only set about 2 inches from the edges, it fell and a lot of expensive ingredients went down the garbage disposal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very good. Used spice cake, reduced brown sugar to 1/4, replaced nuts with oats. Tasted great but I could still kinda taste that boxed cake flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
So easy and so good to eat. Since it was only going to be for two I modified;used a Jiffy yellow cake (9oz) mix and one egg, a dash of vanilla, nutmeg, and reduced the remaining ingredients. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this for Christmas brunch and it was a HUGE hit! I did use 1 1/2 cans of apples based on other reviews and it was still fluffy. I also added cinnamon and nutmeg to both the cake and topping! I only had chopped pecans on hand, so I subbed those too! I am going to try this with cherry pie filling next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I recently made this as a cup-cake version and it turned out great. I keep getting great reviews from my co-workers whenever I bring this in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I think this recipe is easy and delicious. The only thing I did differently was to add a few dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg to the cake batter while mixing. If you're looking for a simple apple cake recipe then you should definitely give this a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
my step-daughter wanted an "apple cake" for her birthday, so I made this with a gluten-free vanilla cake mix (Namaste brand) and it came out very good. used two cans of pie filling and 1/2 C brown sugar. It was even better for breakfast the next morning. It took about 50 min. to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States