Apple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very moist so make sure to bake for full time so it's not undercooked in the middle. I added 3 tsp cinnamon as well as 2 tsp allspice. Wonderful. Don't frost it - that would ruin it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was really good. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Loved it. Though it was a little disconcerting after being mixed up. I loved it, friends at work loved it, and the several missing pieces of the pan when I got home tells me boyfriend loves it too! I might try it with melted butter instead next time to see if it makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Thank-you for posting this! Ever since my nonna passed away, I thought her apple cake recipe was gone forever. Made the cake today and it tastes just like how I remember her baking it. Thanks once again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chicbunny
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very good apple cake. Every bite has lots of apples. Make sure you cook it for 40 minutes to make sure it's cooked all the way. The cake is super moist and crumbly at the top. This would be great with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Fantastic! I did substitute a portion of the oil with extra apples, cut down the sugar and left the peels on the apples as other members suggested. The cake stayed moist and was absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Thank you for an excellent recipe! I brought it into work and everyone loved it. I used about 2/3 cups oil and started getting a bit worried when the mixture looked more like cookie dough, so I added a bit more oil and it turned out great! I also added raisins and topped it off with crushed hazelnuts. I followed other recommendations to reduce the sugar to 1/2 and added brown sugar. It worked perfectly but I personally think the sugar can be further reduced. The cooking time was longer than I expected - I had to bake it for an hour, maybe it was just my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
great cake. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rinap

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I used half white, half whole wheat flour, and cut back the sugar and oil a little. I left the peel on the apples (actually, my minion did...) and it still tasted great! If I try this again, I'll probably use less oil and add a half-cup of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was an easy recipe even though my timing was off and the cake fell. It still tasted delicious and we used it as ice cream topping instead of eating it like a cake. It was gone in one day. YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States