Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I think you left a critical word out of this recipe. In describing the apples, "PEELED, cored, chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was a mistake. I only added half the amount of spices and I had to add 5X more apples. I could not rate it low enough -5 would be closer to correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This recipe should use Apple Cider and not cider vinegar. Thats why it is so bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
My wife loved this recipe! She loves anyrhing cinnamon and this recipe has it! I made a batch for the holidays out of mixed apples from my neighbors trees. How sweet it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NE1canCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spanish Fort, Alabama, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Keep in mind that there are two types of apple butter, sweet and tart. This is a tart one, so if you want a sweet one, look elsewhere. Many people prefer it to be tart, so don't complain if you didn't think about the ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I was looking at Apple Butter recipes & came across this one. I think it's supposed to read apple cider NOT apple cider vinegar. There would be no need to add vinegar, esp that much! Hope this helps. I haven't made this, so don't go by my rating, just wanted to help out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I have to agree with TBURKE on this one. It has no sugar in it and is very bitter tasting. I wasted a lot of money, not to mention time, making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This recipe is not written correctly. First it has no sugar in the recipe and the amount of cinnamon is way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States