Apple Butter Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe was very very good! I made this for a coworker's birthday party and everyone loved it! I added the chunks of apple that a reviewer suggested and used my homemade apple butter. I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
A great cake that is super moist and full of flavor. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This cake was soooo good. I used oatmeal instead of wheat germ, and put slices of a honeycrisp apple on top before i baked it. The cake turned out very soft and stayed that way for a few days after (until it was gone). Next time I'll add apple chunks into my batter. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amesalk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This cake is just scrumptious. And Very moist. I've baked this cake twice this week for other people. Everyone loves it. Excellent served with real whipped cream on the side. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Very good. The cook time was a little long for my oven so use a toothpick to remove as soon as it is cooked through to retain as much moisture as possible. I will definitely make this again next fall to use up my extra apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OSTRICH36
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Delicious, and not difficult to make! I just made this for my husband's birthday and everyone raved about it. Very moist, and definitely no need for icing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I was looking for a good fall dessert recipe to make for a group we have over each Thursday night. I made it at night to test it out and so my family had it warm. I didn't like it warm as much as I liked it the next day when it was cold. It had a very moist texture. BUT, I don't think I would consider this a cake really. It is more like a coffee cake or dense like banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I didn't change anything in the recipe and it was perfect. No one will ever know there is wheat germ in it! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I made this recipe while working in the kitchen at Camp Katrina for 60 people. Everyone loved this cake. For days everyone raved about this cake. Delisious as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States