Apple Butter Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Wow, I was NOT expecting this cake to be this good!! I just wanted to use up my apple butter, but now I feel like I should buy some more just to make this cake again!! It is so moist, and the brown sugar in the middle makes it so very flavourful with the cinnamon...WOW...really perfect texture and taste! Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Being from the Midwest, I love apple butter but I'm the only one in my house that likes it. I didn't want the jar to go to waste so I thought I'd give this a try. I bake a lot and my husband said this was crazy good. They only thing I did different was add about 2 cups chopped apples right into the batter. It took almost 15 minutes longer to bake than suggested. Not sure if that was due to the added fresh apples which do add moistured. But this was a do over for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Super delicious, very moist, and definitely cake-y (that's a good thing) but not overbearingly sweet. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Landon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
AWESOME!!! A MUST make! It was gone in 1 day! & made it how the recipe said to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MaureenMlejnek
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Great recipe, I made this using a homemade apple butter from this site. Very similar to a coffee cake, except not a dense... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaureenMlejnek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Just made this cake. Exceptionally moist and tasty. The best thing about this cake is every ingrediant is always on hand at our home. The only thing I did different was add a little cinamon and Nutmeg to the cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Everyone loved this cake. My husband ate half of it by himself! I substituted oats for the what germ and used half white sugar and half brown. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stuffsalush
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Best use of apple butter! I substituted pecans for walnuts, and whole bran cereal/ wheat germ for rolled oats per another review. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Everyone loves this cake.....so light, flavorful and moist. Perfect after a big meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEMCHKFAN87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
So, I made this late tonight and as it was sitting on the counter cooling, my husband was already digging into it. He actually told me to right this review right now that this is his favorite cake and that he usually likes the middle of the cake more, but the edge of this one is awesome. So much for taking this one to work tomorrow. I think I may end up single if I try. I can't wait to try it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States