Apple Butter Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
AWESOME!!! A MUST make! It was gone in 1 day! & made it how the recipe said to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MaureenMlejnek
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Great recipe, I made this using a homemade apple butter from this site. Very similar to a coffee cake, except not a dense... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaureenMlejnek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Just made this cake. Exceptionally moist and tasty. The best thing about this cake is every ingrediant is always on hand at our home. The only thing I did different was add a little cinamon and Nutmeg to the cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Everyone loved this cake. My husband ate half of it by himself! I substituted oats for the what germ and used half white sugar and half brown. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stuffsalush
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Best use of apple butter! I substituted pecans for walnuts, and whole bran cereal/ wheat germ for rolled oats per another review. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Everyone loves this cake.....so light, flavorful and moist. Perfect after a big meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEMCHKFAN87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
So, I made this late tonight and as it was sitting on the counter cooling, my husband was already digging into it. He actually told me to right this review right now that this is his favorite cake and that he usually likes the middle of the cake more, but the edge of this one is awesome. So much for taking this one to work tomorrow. I think I may end up single if I try. I can't wait to try it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
this cake was absolutely delicious. I did swap out the bran cereal for oatmeal---because i didn't have any bran cereal. i also added a diced apple to the batter and layered thinly sliced apples on top, beneath the brown sugar layer. it was very moist and flavorful. it was best when warm with caramel sauce and ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Fantastic "coffee style" cake! I added a chopped apple that I tossed with cinnamon and a little nutmeg and put it in the middle layer of the cake...it was fantastic! (Turned out great even with fat free sour cream!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This cake got rave reviews by my seven year old granddaughter, who is someone who is not always easy to please! Wonderfully moist and full of flavor. Baked in 9x13 pan for 30 minutes. I served individual portions with caramel sauce and whole pecans, omitting the pecans from the topping. There was even more flavor the next day, making it a great do ahead recipe. Best served warm. So happy to be adding this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States