Apple Butter Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Excellent, moist... a great way to use up excess apple butter just sitting in the 'fridge. Big hit at school function, everybody wanted the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Larimore, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This was an excellent holiday dish to take to a Thanksgiving dinner. Extremely moist and with just the right amount of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
EXCELLENT!! I have now found a new Thanksgiving and Christmas baking tradition! For anyone who enjoys a good apple butter, you must definitely try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving desert. My family really liked it, but many commented that it was like a coffee cake. I think next time I'll serve it for brunch. Note: Eat this cake quickly. Leftovers don't stay moist as long as othe ckaes might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Very moist, delicious cake. Would make a good breakfast cake. I made mine in a bundt pan and layered with 1/2 crumb mixture, 1/2 batter, crumb, batter. Scrumptious!! I also made the 'All Day Apple Butter' recipe from this site and used it in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEPUZZLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Excellent recipe! Very easy to make and everyone loved it. Baking time here took a little longer (about 10 minutes more) but VERY pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
how much wheat germ is needed in this recipe? I used 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Wonderful, moist cake! A real treat. The batter was thicker than I expected and I thought I made a mistake, but the result was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
It looks great, it tastes great and it's really easy to make! I will definitely make this one again..thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Good cake for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States