Apple Butter Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
It was really good. I stuck to the recipe but it wasn't enough to fit in 13x9 pan. Put it in abt a 9x9 instead and it barely spreaded out completely in that pan. But it taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Outstanding! I made it for Christmas dinner and everyone loved how moist it was. No one touched the other desserts once someone had a bite and said how good it was. I also added a light glaze on top to dress it up a bit and I used a bundt pan. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Don't know what I did wrong?? but, the sugar didn't melt? I didn't think this cake was that good, will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
my husband doesn't normally like cake, but he raved about this one. it is truely a keeper. Keeps well too. Thanks so much. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unionville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is cake is very good, but I wasn't all that impressed with the brown sugar filling/topping. I think it needs something more than nuts and brown sugar. Perhaps some butter and oats added to the mix would make a better "crumble"? Otherwise, very good flavor! I got a lot of compliments on this after serving it at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was really good but I used a bundt pan and I think I need to adjust time/temp. For those using a bundt for this, at what temperature and for how long did you bake it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
The nutmeg was a little strong for my taste, however everyone else who tried it loved it!! Will make this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this cake for our annual family pumpkin carving/dinner. I used my bundt pan and also added 1 1/2 c. chopped apples as other reviews suggested. I also put a sugar glaze on the cake. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great staple for a quick cake!! I only had pumpkin butter (my preference) and added 1.5 tsp pumpkin pie spice to make it more of a spice cake. SO good. I'll be making the apple version as well. going in the permanent recipe stash. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpoonSister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Excellent cake!! I subbed 2 ingredients-I used vanilla yogurt in place of the sour cream & brown sugar instant oats(1 pkg) for the bran flakes/wheat germ). It was incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States