Apple Butter Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Outstanding! I made it for Christmas dinner and everyone loved how moist it was. No one touched the other desserts once someone had a bite and said how good it was. I also added a light glaze on top to dress it up a bit and I used a bundt pan. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Don't know what I did wrong?? but, the sugar didn't melt? I didn't think this cake was that good, will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
my husband doesn't normally like cake, but he raved about this one. it is truely a keeper. Keeps well too. Thanks so much. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unionville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is cake is very good, but I wasn't all that impressed with the brown sugar filling/topping. I think it needs something more than nuts and brown sugar. Perhaps some butter and oats added to the mix would make a better "crumble"? Otherwise, very good flavor! I got a lot of compliments on this after serving it at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was really good but I used a bundt pan and I think I need to adjust time/temp. For those using a bundt for this, at what temperature and for how long did you bake it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
The nutmeg was a little strong for my taste, however everyone else who tried it loved it!! Will make this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this cake for our annual family pumpkin carving/dinner. I used my bundt pan and also added 1 1/2 c. chopped apples as other reviews suggested. I also put a sugar glaze on the cake. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great staple for a quick cake!! I only had pumpkin butter (my preference) and added 1.5 tsp pumpkin pie spice to make it more of a spice cake. SO good. I'll be making the apple version as well. going in the permanent recipe stash. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpoonSister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Excellent cake!! I subbed 2 ingredients-I used vanilla yogurt in place of the sour cream & brown sugar instant oats(1 pkg) for the bran flakes/wheat germ). It was incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe that left my whole family in smiles. Even my son, whom won't try anything new, gobbled this recipe down. I recommend this recipe! It is spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States