Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Delicious and unique pumpkin pie recipe. I liked it because you still have the traditional pumpkin pie flavor, but with an interesting twist. The topping! The pecans were a nice touch too. My husband and I both enjoyed this pie and I will be making it for Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Best pumpkin pie ever! Got this comment from family members who used to only eat the classic pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This recipe was not only easy to follow, but the results were amazing. the richness of the pumpkin is enhanced by the use of apple butter. one thing i did add however, was i added some chopped walnuts in the struesel topping. this has quickly become a staple dessert in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Very good pie! My family loved it. It has a nice, mellow flavor. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This recipe for pumpkin pie is fabulous and the topping add a little something extra to the whole thing! I can't wait to make it for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This is fast becoming a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Great recipe! I halved the spices and added a few tiny dashes of pumpkin pie spice. I like a well done crust - so I baked mine for 8 minutes (depends on your oven) before filling it. I also used a 10 inch pie plate - which helped me fit all the topping on! Thanks for sharing - it was a great dessert for Thanksgiving and we had it with coffee the next morning for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
These 2 flavors compliment each other very well! I added a little ground clove, used my cookie pie crust recipe, and served with homemade whipped cream. I added a little too much butter to the streusel topping, but it still turned out great. Do not skip the streusel, it really pairs well with this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
It's very good!! The only thing is that you need to use a fork to stir the streusel or it gets creamy. I loved the pie!!..I made a second one & it turned out great! It makes my mouth water waiting for it to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Even I liked it! It was an excellent combo of tastes. I used a graham cracker crust and am glad I did. It added a nice touch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States