Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Delicious and unique pumpkin pie recipe. I liked it because you still have the traditional pumpkin pie flavor, but with an interesting twist. The topping! The pecans were a nice touch too. My husband and I both enjoyed this pie and I will be making it for Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Very good pie! My family loved it. It has a nice, mellow flavor. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This recipe for pumpkin pie is fabulous and the topping add a little something extra to the whole thing! I can't wait to make it for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This is fast becoming a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Great recipe! I halved the spices and added a few tiny dashes of pumpkin pie spice. I like a well done crust - so I baked mine for 8 minutes (depends on your oven) before filling it. I also used a 10 inch pie plate - which helped me fit all the topping on! Thanks for sharing - it was a great dessert for Thanksgiving and we had it with coffee the next morning for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Best pumpkin pie ever! Got this comment from family members who used to only eat the classic pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
These 2 flavors compliment each other very well! I added a little ground clove, used my cookie pie crust recipe, and served with homemade whipped cream. I added a little too much butter to the streusel topping, but it still turned out great. Do not skip the streusel, it really pairs well with this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This recipe was not only easy to follow, but the results were amazing. the richness of the pumpkin is enhanced by the use of apple butter. one thing i did add however, was i added some chopped walnuts in the struesel topping. this has quickly become a staple dessert in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
It's very good!! The only thing is that you need to use a fork to stir the streusel or it gets creamy. I loved the pie!!..I made a second one & it turned out great! It makes my mouth water waiting for it to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Even I liked it! It was an excellent combo of tastes. I used a graham cracker crust and am glad I did. It added a nice touch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States