Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was a nice change from traditional pumpkin pie. The filling had a deeper flavor because of the apple butter (I used the All Day Apple Butter from this site). The streusel topping was nice, but I think it would have been good without it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
My family voted that this was the best pumpkin pie they have ever tasted! I made it with a gingersnap cookie crust and it turned out perfect. I also added in a little ginger along with the cinnamon and nutmeg. I personally loved the streusel topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Delicious and unique pumpkin pie recipe. I liked it because you still have the traditional pumpkin pie flavor, but with an interesting twist. The topping! The pecans were a nice touch too. My husband and I both enjoyed this pie and I will be making it for Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Such a wonderful twist on the old pumpkin pie recipe. I left out the nuts for my husband, and it didn't make a difference. What a wonderful recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Delicious! Like reviewer Emily, I used the All Day Apple Butter from this site (fantastic!). We all loved the taste of this. The topping was a nice change from traditional pumpkin pie. I will definitely make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This recipe was not only easy to follow, but the results were amazing. the richness of the pumpkin is enhanced by the use of apple butter. one thing i did add however, was i added some chopped walnuts in the struesel topping. this has quickly become a staple dessert in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Like another recent reviewer pointed out: Chilling in the fridge over night made all the difference in the world. A must do - for flavor blend & texture improvement! Before the fridge: 2 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OH_catlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Very delicious! The apple butter added a bit of sweetness that was very good for the pumpkin flavor. The recipe for the streusel topping made entirely too much for the pie, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Thank you soo much! This was the first Pie I have ever made! It was Pictre Perfect! Not overpowering and very light. I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This recipe for pumpkin pie is fabulous and the topping add a little something extra to the whole thing! I can't wait to make it for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States