Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
very good a new twist on an old favorite, I added my home made apple butter to it and it turned out very good, thank you a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was one of the most disappointing pu mpkin pies I've ever eaten. It was bland and just not tasty. My mom said it was a good thing the turkey turned out so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Tasted great and was beautiful-I was afraid the apple butter would be too strong a taste but was perfect. Everyone loved the topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Great pie. The only mistake I made was halving the crumb topping. I thought it was going to be too much but I will def use all next time. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I am not a fan of pumpkin pie but this is great! My daughter loves "pumpkin pie" but said this pie is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Mmm! Okay, I'm brand new to baking, cooking, etc. and this was the first thing I've ever made on my own and wow! it was awesome! Incredibly easy to make and fun as well. It was something my entire family enjoyed and definitely requested for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whit_murd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was delicious, will definitely keep making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
We make this last year for Thanksgiving, it was just "ok"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I was so excited to see this recipe - two things I love! Unfortunately, they don't blend so well together. I was disappointed with this pie. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Delicious! Like reviewer Emily, I used the All Day Apple Butter from this site (fantastic!). We all loved the taste of this. The topping was a nice change from traditional pumpkin pie. I will definitely make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States