Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My Family loved this on Thanksgiving - it was nice having only one pie, but the flavors of 3 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
My family all loved this pie for Thanksgiving even though I made it with light brown sugar instead of dark. It was very easy and turned out well, next time I'm going to try it with out the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessarie2700

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This recipe was a HIT! I personally am not a fan of pumpkin... but the apple combination was Awesome.. My Family and friends loved and the pecan brown sugar topping was extremely delicious! I doubled up on the topping it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica020301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I used some apple butter with honey I made from this website and it was delicious. Since I had so much nutmeg and spice in my apple butter I noticed that my pie tasted better without adding more nutmeg. Great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santitam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This turned out great. I omitted the streusel topping, and replaced the brown sugar with a teaspoon of sugar free honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
flavor was ok but my family did not like the texture at all. it was like eating applesauce pie. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scott's sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was a good pumpkin pie recipe, although nothing special. I thought it was a little bland too. I doubt I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is well worth the effort! I have made this for Thanksgiving 2008 & 2009 and everyone raves! A hint when making the apple butter I don't use a slow cooker, I cook on the stove approx 1 hour then transfer to blender. Puree well and return to stove approx another 30 min and it is excellent. I freeze the left over apple butter. The pie freezes well too. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
The bake time is a little off. It should be 400 degrees for 40 mins. The recipe came from FN. With the addition of the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this exactly as instructed and it was delicious! I loved the topping. The topping is what makes this pie unique, so don't skip it. This pie isn't much different than a regular pumpkin pie as far as flavor goes, so don't expect something wildly different. It's just good pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States