Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was a nice change from traditional pumpkin pie. The filling had a deeper flavor because of the apple butter (I used the All Day Apple Butter from this site). The streusel topping was nice, but I think it would have been good without it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My family really loved this recipe. I sure am glad I tried it! Its definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was a really easy recipe, and my family absolutely loved it! It has a stronger pumpkin taste than an apple butter taste, but the two combine to make a creamier texture. The topping was a perfect compliment to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thisni Caza
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
The *best* pumpkin pie I've ever tasted. This pie wasn't even cut on Thanksgiving, just because we had so many desserts. No problem. More for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I always bring the pie to Thanksgiving dinner and I wanted to try something different. This pie was good, but I did not taste any of the apple butter. I was dissapointed since I made the apple butter myself, but the apple butter added more texture to the pie. I found the pie lasted a couple days longer than a regular pumpkin pie, tasting better every day (It only lasted two day after the dinner). Overall, good recipe...my mom wants it to become the "traditional" pumpkin pie of Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving with a crust made with wheat flour and it blew everyone away. Awesome Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This pie was raved about on Thanksgiving day. The apple butter really does add a change of pace from the ususal pumpkin pie. I used pumpkin pie mix with the apple butter, eggs and evaporated milk and it turned out great. The reason I am giving this 4 stars is I found that this pie has no staying power for another day or so. By the next day the pie was getting really wet and oozing due to the apple butter I suppose. So, I'll definitely make this again, but only if the pie can be consumed in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This Thanksgiving I was relegated to making the dessert. When sugesting pumpkin pie, everyone gave me that "whatever" look. None of us being pumpkin pie fans, all of us went crazy over this pie. What a delightful change from the boring old off the can recipe. This will now be my standard for Thanksgiving pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This pie was sooooo good, And easy to make. i used my home made apple butter in this recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I loved this! Everyone else said it was the best pie in the bunch I left off the stussel b/c I love the tast of just pumpkin pie but I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States