Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
My entire family liked this which is a rarity, as they all have very different tastes. My kids are super picky. I cooked as stated and did not reduce time or temperature. I did add a little extra juice, apple butter, and brown sugar bc I wanted to make a glaze with the leftover. Other than that I followed exactly. It fell apart and was super tender and with the glaze...omg! Thank you for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I made this exactly as written except for the time. I did 45 minutes then put the apple butter on and did another 45 minutes. I can't cook so if I can follow this recipie and have it come out delicious anyone can. Will definitely be making this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made this with a two pound piece of whole pork loin, not tenderloin. Roasting under foil in apple juice kept the meat tender and juicy while the apple butter mixture added a sweet and spicy finish. Served with extra apple butter and smashed garlic red potatoes, this dish was liked by all ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe calls for boneless pork loin which is not the same as tenderloin. For that reason, many reviewers have mentioned the cooking time being off. The cooking time is correct for a larger, thicker boneless pork loin, as stated in the recipe. If you are making a tenderloin, you will have to reduce the cooking time. The seasoning of this pork is delicious though. The reviews should not suffer due to reviewers using a piece of pork that was not called for in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGiggles

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was delicious. I Used a smaller pork loin but kept the sauce the same, because I like a lot of sauce. I also reduced the cooking time as suggested in other reviews and drained the juice to make a gravy. I served it with mashed potatoes, but next time may do sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Callison2010
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
YUM! My husband gets to pick a "secret ingredient" for his birthday dinner each year. This year, he selected apples. I found this recipe and it was so good! I love pork. The apple butter and apple juice made this so juicy. Absolutely the best pork loin I have had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callison2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was fantastic! I used my homemade apple butter. This is a dish I would be very proud to serve to guests. Thanks for sharing such an easy, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Made exactly as written (except decreasing the quantity to one 2lb loin), including cooking time. It turned out great, very moist with a nice flavor. Makes great sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I actually liked a pork dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe! The only changes I made were I used apple cider instead of apple juice and added 3 cloves of crushed garlic to the juice while it cooked. Only cooked it for an hour and a half then poured off most of the apple cider removed the garlic and smeared the apple butter mix all over it then cooked it another 45 minutes to an hour. It was so tender and flavorful my family loved it I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States