Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Cooked relatvely fast . Try in a crockpot fir a longer cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is super great and super easy! My boyfriend loved and even are the left overs! I gave it 4 stars because it was a hair too sweet for me but I loved that it was extremely moist, even after reheating it in the microwave for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HerbieB
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loin was outstanding but was in oven maybe 30 min too long. It was a little dry but still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very good fall recipe. We live close to an area called Apple Hill, which is aptly named for the variety of apples the region produces. The ability to buy fresh pressed juice or cider just enhanced this recipe beautifully. I did note that many reviewers used a pork tenderloin, though the recipe actually calls for a pork "loin", which definitely makes a difference in the cooking time. Made a slurry and added it to the juice from the finished pork loin for a thicker "gravy" and served it with an apple chutney on the side. PLEASE NOTE: For those of you partial to a crock pot, this recipe is just as good in a slow cooker as the oven. Thank you UMich97 for a nice addition to my fall recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very moist and tender! I put it on a rack to keep it from sitting directly in the liquid and stewing. My family definitely decided this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Delicious! Just made this for my husband & my parents. It was actually my first time making a pork loin!...everyone absolutely loved it. Great flavor and such an easy dish. Cooked for 1/2 hour in the apple juice then added apple butter mixture and cooked it again for another 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The best tasting loin I have had. Instead of using apple butter I used fig butter I had with molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was delicious!!! It's just my me and my husband so I just used 4 boneless center cut chops and adjusted the cooking time to 30 minutes with apple juice & 60 minutes with the apple butter mixture. The chops were very tender and the flavor was great! I really think I'll try it in the crock pot next time though. I think the flavor might marinate in the pork more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It was so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Gaskill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States