Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe calls for boneless pork loin which is not the same as tenderloin. For that reason, many reviewers have mentioned the cooking time being off. The cooking time is correct for a larger, thicker boneless pork loin, as stated in the recipe. If you are making a tenderloin, you will have to reduce the cooking time. The seasoning of this pork is delicious though. The reviews should not suffer due to reviewers using a piece of pork that was not called for in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGiggles

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was delicious. I Used a smaller pork loin but kept the sauce the same, because I like a lot of sauce. I also reduced the cooking time as suggested in other reviews and drained the juice to make a gravy. I served it with mashed potatoes, but next time may do sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Callison2010
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
YUM! My husband gets to pick a "secret ingredient" for his birthday dinner each year. This year, he selected apples. I found this recipe and it was so good! I love pork. The apple butter and apple juice made this so juicy. Absolutely the best pork loin I have had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callison2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was fantastic! I used my homemade apple butter. This is a dish I would be very proud to serve to guests. Thanks for sharing such an easy, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Made exactly as written (except decreasing the quantity to one 2lb loin), including cooking time. It turned out great, very moist with a nice flavor. Makes great sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I actually liked a pork dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe! The only changes I made were I used apple cider instead of apple juice and added 3 cloves of crushed garlic to the juice while it cooked. Only cooked it for an hour and a half then poured off most of the apple cider removed the garlic and smeared the apple butter mix all over it then cooked it another 45 minutes to an hour. It was so tender and flavorful my family loved it I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Adjusted down on sweetness for our own tastes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Used the tenderlion. Super easy and amazing! Big big hit with the whole family. Definitely will make again. Might try the crookpot idea next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Cooked relatvely fast . Try in a crockpot fir a longer cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States