Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was delicious!!! It's just my me and my husband so I just used 4 boneless center cut chops and adjusted the cooking time to 30 minutes with apple juice & 60 minutes with the apple butter mixture. The chops were very tender and the flavor was great! I really think I'll try it in the crock pot next time though. I think the flavor might marinate in the pork more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It was so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used a small pork roast instead because that is what I had in my freezer. It turned out delicious! Even my picky kids cleaned their plates. This is a recipe we will be making on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Fantastic! My son (age 12) declared it the best thing he's ever eaten. My husband who hates pork went back for seconds. Changes I made: I used an OJ/pineapple juice blend instead of apple juice. Cooked for 30 min. at 350* with just meat and juice, salt and pepper. Removed from oven and covered in Apple butter mixture and baked for one and a half hours covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Very moist, great flavor, easy and economical too. We all love it:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great Recipe! This is a good recipe when you need something different.It had a great flavor will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made this recipe for dinner last night and completely loved it!! Bought a 2# pork loin roast and after reading the reviews, followed one of them and cooked at 350 for 90 minutes. Came out perfectly juicy and tender! Was thinking after I put the apple butter mixture on half way through, that I might leave it uncovered for a few extra minutes at the end to make sure the glaze was intact, but no need. Loved it. Sometimes I make apple/garlic mashed potatoes by putting in one cubed apple and a few cloves of garlic in with the potatoes to boil, they mash up nicely and give the potatoes a nice flavor. Decided to make those and then also made gravy as another reviewer suggested, and it was out of this world with the pork loin! Was an easy dinner to make, but you'd never know by how impressive it all came out. Will definitely make this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This dish was delicious! My fiancé (who eats like a bird) had four helpings! I followed everyone else's suggestions and baked the pork for about an hour and a half in the oven. It was so tender and juicy. We both loved the topping so I think next time I will make a little extra and drizzle it on each individual slice. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The error is with the cooks who substituted the called-for boneless pork loin with pork TENDERloin, which is a completely different cut of meat that will cook much faster than a pork loin. The tenderloin is a thinner, much leaner cut, whereas the pork loin, aka pork center loin roast or center cut pork loin roast, is at least 2-3 times thicker, has fat on it, and is a little tougher than the tenderloin. Hence the recipe's direction to cook for the additional 2 hours ***OR*** until fork-tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was amazing. I had apple butter and didn't know what to do with it. This turned out great with homemade mashed potatoes and acorn squash. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States