Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was by far the BEST pork loin I have ever had. I am not a huge pork fan, but when I read the recipe I had to try it. Everything went into the crock pot, cooked on low all day. I didn't make gravy, just spooned the liquid over the meat and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
put it all together in the slow cooker and it was GREAT! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Oh my, so good!!! I made this in the crockpot. I added the pork loin, all ingredients (using the apple butter mixture as a rub to coat the pork), and a sliced apple or two to the crockpot and cooked on low for much of the day. I tried to use the juices to make a gravy as other reviewers had suggested, but never was quite successful. This dish was amazing either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This rating is on the idea; as I used pork chops and homemade apple butter, so cooking time, etc had to be adjusted. We love this, would never thought to use apple butter; but was a wonderful tasty meal. Thanks for posting, UMich97. Will try this with pork loin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I had a 1.3 lb pork loin, i marinated it in apple cider and cinnamon and cloves for about 24 hours. I roasted it for 30 minutes fat cap side up on a roasting rack above the marinade while covered in foil at 375, then removed the foil, flipped the roast, coated the other side with apple butter/sugar/spice mixture (omitted the water, used half the recommended apple butter) roasted for another 40 minutes at 350. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very good, appley and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Never tried cooking with apple butter before. These go together so well. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made a pork Loin (not tenderloin) and only did 50min at 350. Still a tad bit dry... I feel like the marinade was awesome- but the pork would have benefited from being marinated overnight in the fridge. The meat itself was slightly bland, but it was tasty if you took a bite with the sauce... HIGHLY recommend reducing bake time (even with a loin) and also marinating overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This recipe was AMAZING! I followed the recipe exactly as posted, I just made it in the crockpot instead of in the oven (it was a rainy crock-pot kind of day). I made gravy with the left over juices by adding a little cornstartch mixed in some water and this meal wouldn't have been the same without it! We poured it over our meat and our mashed potatoes, DELICIOUS. I will definately be making this again, thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States