Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I put the pork loin and all of the ingredients in a crock pot on low while I went to work. The house smelled wonderful when I got home. I transferred the pork loin to a baking dish with enough sauce from the pot to a depth of about 1/2 inch, made another batch of the glaze to top the loin as directed substituting 2 tbsp of the crock pot sauce instead of the water, and cooked it at 350 degrees for about 15-20 minutes or until the sauce in the bottom of the pan reduces to a light syrup. Keep the remaining sauce. When it's served, we were adding the syrup from the bottom of the pan and some of the remaining sauce on the pork and cleaning the bottom of the pan with rolls it was soooooooo good. Using a crock pot ensures the pork is extremely moist and falling-apart tender. I'd give this 6 stars if that was possible. I calculated the fat at 2g per 4 oz. serving (the fat content of the pork loin). None of the other ingredients I used had any fat. Not sure where the 25 g fat comes from in the nutrition facts. This recipe gets added to my heart-healthy menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was so great! After you shred it, dredge the meat through the drippings and it is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Apple Butter adds a really nice flavor! Threw all of the ingredients into a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Simple recipe yet my husband thought he was getting something fancy. I cooked it based on weight as suggested by other reviews. I used my homemade applebutter which is loaded with spices so I left out the sugar, cinnamon, & gloves. It turned out wonderful. I am wanting to try this in the crockpot next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Next time will try the apple butter but hold out the cinnamon and cloves since thats already in the apple butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laotto, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Overall, good recipe. I chose to take the crock pot route like some others. I cooked a 1.8 lb pork loin for 4 hours on low. I had it sitting in the apple juice with the apple butter mixture on top. I used 1/4 tbsp of all spice instead of the cloves and cinnamon. The meat was cooked perfectly. However, I was disappointed that it did not have more flavor. That is the only thing I found bad about this recipe. Next time, I will marinate the pork overnight in a double batch of apple butter mixture and maybe substitue apple wine for apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
2-12-12: This is a pretty good roast pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was the most tender pork i have ever had! I used thick cut pork chops instead of loin and cut the cooking time down 50min. I served with apple stuffing and candied carrots. BIG HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Excellent recipe. I followed directions with exception of cooking time. I just kept checking temperature with a meat thermometer. I took it out at 155 degrees. After resting, temp was 145. Meat was tender and juicy. Flavor outstanding. I followed others recommendations and made gravy to accompany the meal. Worth the time and effort making this deicious home-cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States