Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Oh my goodness! Never had such tasty and tender pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I've made this about 5 times now and finally had to review this recipe. It's one of my top 5 recipes on Allrecipes. I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out so juicy and flavorful. I put some peeled potatoes, baby carrots and onion wedges in this time to make a one pan dinner. The veggies were done at the same time as the pork and the apple cider had glazed and coated them so wonderfully. I'd give this 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is an amazing recipe just as stated. This is NOT pork tenderloin but Pork LOIN. Pork loin is much larger than tenderloin. Those who are stating there are errors in timing do not have the correct meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
So friggin good!!!! My family loved this! This is the best thing I've made in a long time! Great fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I followed the cooking directions in the most helpful positive review by Valerie's Kitchen, cooking my 3.78 lb. pork loin fillet at 350 degrees for approximately 20 minutes per pound. I used only 8 ounces of apple juice. Next time I will marinate the pork in the juice for several hours. I used my homemade apple butter, halved the brown sugar, and omitted the water. I served it with Garlic Mashed Cauliflower. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was so good. I only used one cup apple cider for two pork tenderloins (1 pound each). I kept all of the remaining ingredients the same. I baked for 45 minutes covered then drained half of the pan juices as another reviewer suggested. I topped with the apple butter mixture and baked another 10 minutes covered. It made a very nice gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
You can change up the butter and cook it in different ways. I have used reg butter with allspice and cinnamon then based it to create a crust. Wonderful to switch it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
The whole family enjoyed this meal. That's hard to do with my picky kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was by far the BEST pork loin I have ever had. I am not a huge pork fan, but when I read the recipe I had to try it. Everything went into the crock pot, cooked on low all day. I didn't make gravy, just spooned the liquid over the meat and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
put it all together in the slow cooker and it was GREAT! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States