Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made a pork Loin (not tenderloin) and only did 50min at 350. Still a tad bit dry... I feel like the marinade was awesome- but the pork would have benefited from being marinated overnight in the fridge. The meat itself was slightly bland, but it was tasty if you took a bite with the sauce... HIGHLY recommend reducing bake time (even with a loin) and also marinating overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This recipe was AMAZING! I followed the recipe exactly as posted, I just made it in the crockpot instead of in the oven (it was a rainy crock-pot kind of day). I made gravy with the left over juices by adding a little cornstartch mixed in some water and this meal wouldn't have been the same without it! We poured it over our meat and our mashed potatoes, DELICIOUS. I will definately be making this again, thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very delicious. Fed from age 8 to 76 and everyone loved it. I passed on the apple juice and just poured the sauce over the meat after about 15 mins in the oven. Perfect and yummy. Added bonus: smells great too! BTW, I served it with spicy baked beans; great together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyNeedsMoreCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I put the pork loin and all of the ingredients in a crock pot on low while I went to work. The house smelled wonderful when I got home. I transferred the pork loin to a baking dish with enough sauce from the pot to a depth of about 1/2 inch, made another batch of the glaze to top the loin as directed substituting 2 tbsp of the crock pot sauce instead of the water, and cooked it at 350 degrees for about 15-20 minutes or until the sauce in the bottom of the pan reduces to a light syrup. Keep the remaining sauce. When it's served, we were adding the syrup from the bottom of the pan and some of the remaining sauce on the pork and cleaning the bottom of the pan with rolls it was soooooooo good. Using a crock pot ensures the pork is extremely moist and falling-apart tender. I'd give this 6 stars if that was possible. I calculated the fat at 2g per 4 oz. serving (the fat content of the pork loin). None of the other ingredients I used had any fat. Not sure where the 25 g fat comes from in the nutrition facts. This recipe gets added to my heart-healthy menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was so great! After you shred it, dredge the meat through the drippings and it is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Apple Butter adds a really nice flavor! Threw all of the ingredients into a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Simple recipe yet my husband thought he was getting something fancy. I cooked it based on weight as suggested by other reviews. I used my homemade applebutter which is loaded with spices so I left out the sugar, cinnamon, & gloves. It turned out wonderful. I am wanting to try this in the crockpot next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Next time will try the apple butter but hold out the cinnamon and cloves since thats already in the apple butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laotto, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Overall, good recipe. I chose to take the crock pot route like some others. I cooked a 1.8 lb pork loin for 4 hours on low. I had it sitting in the apple juice with the apple butter mixture on top. I used 1/4 tbsp of all spice instead of the cloves and cinnamon. The meat was cooked perfectly. However, I was disappointed that it did not have more flavor. That is the only thing I found bad about this recipe. Next time, I will marinate the pork overnight in a double batch of apple butter mixture and maybe substitue apple wine for apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States