Apple Butter Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I've made this about 5 times now and finally had to review this recipe. It's one of my top 5 recipes on Allrecipes. I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out so juicy and flavorful. I put some peeled potatoes, baby carrots and onion wedges in this time to make a one pan dinner. The veggies were done at the same time as the pork and the apple cider had glazed and coated them so wonderfully. I'd give this 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is an amazing recipe just as stated. This is NOT pork tenderloin but Pork LOIN. Pork loin is much larger than tenderloin. Those who are stating there are errors in timing do not have the correct meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
So friggin good!!!! My family loved this! This is the best thing I've made in a long time! Great fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I followed the cooking directions in the most helpful positive review by Valerie's Kitchen, cooking my 3.78 lb. pork loin fillet at 350 degrees for approximately 20 minutes per pound. I used only 8 ounces of apple juice. Next time I will marinate the pork in the juice for several hours. I used my homemade apple butter, halved the brown sugar, and omitted the water. I served it with Garlic Mashed Cauliflower. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was so good. I only used one cup apple cider for two pork tenderloins (1 pound each). I kept all of the remaining ingredients the same. I baked for 45 minutes covered then drained half of the pan juices as another reviewer suggested. I topped with the apple butter mixture and baked another 10 minutes covered. It made a very nice gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
You can change up the butter and cook it in different ways. I have used reg butter with allspice and cinnamon then based it to create a crust. Wonderful to switch it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
The whole family enjoyed this meal. That's hard to do with my picky kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was by far the BEST pork loin I have ever had. I am not a huge pork fan, but when I read the recipe I had to try it. Everything went into the crock pot, cooked on low all day. I didn't make gravy, just spooned the liquid over the meat and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
put it all together in the slow cooker and it was GREAT! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Oh my, so good!!! I made this in the crockpot. I added the pork loin, all ingredients (using the apple butter mixture as a rub to coat the pork), and a sliced apple or two to the crockpot and cooked on low for much of the day. I tried to use the juices to make a gravy as other reviewers had suggested, but never was quite successful. This dish was amazing either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States