Apple Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
When I made this recipe, I did prepare it a tad differently. I combined all the wet ingredients together in a medium sized bowl (including the butter, which I did melt) and then all the dry ingredients in a seperate bowl. I tossed the raisins and chopped nuts into the dry ingredients before I folded the dry ingredients into the wet to prevent the raisins/nuts from sinking to the bottom of the muffin cups and also overmixing. I added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract and substituted pecans for walnuts. Before folding the raisins in, I soaked them in hot apple juice for 20 minutes. I did make muffins out of this recipe, I got 12 smallish muffins out of one recipe. Baked at 350*, my muffins were done at 20 minutes. These muffins turned out moist, delicious and perfectly sweet. NOTE: I did use a homemade (and very heavy on the seasonings) apple butter in this recipe which made any extra seasonings unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very easy to make and yummy. Perfect for Fall. Accidentally made a loaf with 1/4 cup of apple butter because I misread the ingredients. Still turned out okay but pretty flat, more like brownies. The second loaf I made correctly and it was much better, more like bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I've made this twice. The first time with apple butter (homemade) and according the the recipe. It was delicious. The second time with pear butter and a tsp. of orange extract. It was exquisite! I also changed the technique and did it Sarah Jo's way because I was tired and in a hurry and and it worked just as well. I recommend experimenting with different fruit butters and extracts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
AWESOME!! Was very moist and had great flavor that reminds me of all the things I love about the fall. Thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Tastes great! Took longer to cook in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica.nemec
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
!!!! This was awesome, better than just throwing some apple butter on toast. Tastes like fall, my favorite season! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delicious! I used homemade apple butter, but I had been just a tad conservative on spices so I did add the cloves and nutmeg, too. Used golden raisins simmered in apple cider for just a minute to plump them. Bread came out moist, sweet and fragrant....fell apart as I turned it out of the loaf pan, but that was no fault of the recipe, just my own impatience! Will make this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
this was awesome!!!!! I love Fall flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al
Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Thank you so much for posting. This is delicious!! Perfect fall recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States