Apple Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is wonderful bread! I used homemade sugar free apple butter (made with Splenda) and I used 3/4 cup Splenda and 2 T. Splenda brown sugar blend instead of the one cup of sugar due to being diabetic. It turned out great, the most moist quick bread that I have ever had. I did leave out the raisins. Next time I may replace the butter with nonfat yogurt. Thanks for a great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I love this! I had made so much Apple butter, even after gifting and eating, I had a surplus and this was the perfect way to use up my excess Apple butter! Moist and delicious. Highly recommended! Only change I made was to use brown sugar instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwstdSistr72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Had a ton of homemade apple butter from my mother-in-law; this was the perfect use for it, since it was not going to get eaten up, even with putting some in the freezer! The bread turned out moist and flavorful. I microwaved the raisins with some cider to plump them up, strained out the cider, then tossed them with some flour to prevent them sinking -- recommended. I'll go back to this recipe the next time I have extra apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Thank you so much for posting. This is delicious!! Perfect fall recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
this was awesome!!!!! I love Fall flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al
Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delicious! I used homemade apple butter, but I had been just a tad conservative on spices so I did add the cloves and nutmeg, too. Used golden raisins simmered in apple cider for just a minute to plump them. Bread came out moist, sweet and fragrant....fell apart as I turned it out of the loaf pan, but that was no fault of the recipe, just my own impatience! Will make this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Jessica.nemec
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
!!!! This was awesome, better than just throwing some apple butter on toast. Tastes like fall, my favorite season! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Tastes great! Took longer to cook in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
AWESOME!! Was very moist and had great flavor that reminds me of all the things I love about the fall. Thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States