Apple Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
better then bread pudding and oatmeal rasin cookies put togeather! i apple butter and wonderfull! my grandfather even had me bake another batch to take in to work with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
These are great! I used a chopped granny smith apple instead of raisins and made the glaze with apple juice instead of the milk and vanilla. Very moist and apple-y. I also used muffin pans and reduced the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
my husband gave this a 4-Star rating....only because there was no chocolate it in....LOL. VERY GOOD!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Excellent! I have lots of fresh apple butter this year and have been taking these bars with me everywhere I go - everyone LOVES them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Love this bars! Easy to make and they taste great, I used whole wheat flour and low fat margarine to increase the fiber and lower the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is possibly the best dessert I've baked so far- and I've tried a lot of recipes! I did make a few changes for lack of some ingredients. Instead of apple pie spice I used pumpkin pie spice...I had no brown sugar on hand so I substituted a few dashes of cinnamon and shortening instead of butter. It cooked so quickly. This may just be my "staple" dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Absolutely moist and delicious, but definately didn't need the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
These are easy and taste great. This is a very versatile recipe. Try making them usingpumpkin butter and pumpkin pie spice OR peach butter and cinnamon. I love fruit butters, so I'll definitely be making this more often, especially in the Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Tasted great! I didn't make the glaze and I don't feel it needs it. They are very crumbly though, so next time I'll try a longer baking time and hopefully that'll do the trick. Goes great with a cold glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breezie
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Yum yum! This tastes like fall! We absolutely adored these bars! I cut them up in one-inch square pieces and drizzeled the icing on top. I recommend this to anyone who eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States