Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is a great recipe. Used a home make apple pie filling instead of fresh apples and omitted the oil. Was wonderful. Had to bake a little longer- about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Substituted half the sugar for Splenda. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Awesome. I mixed the apples into the cake batter because I am lazy and it turned out perfect. I did use some of the other suggestions and added 1/2 cup of dark brown sugar. A very moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Absolutely delish and easy enough for a beginner like me. My husband is a huge fan of this cake as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redsoxdiane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Lorena Medina
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Great recipe!! I made it with my 3 kids, and we all love the result, is moist and tasty, the only thing I change was with the apple mixture, I added some lime juice and put brown sugar instead of the white that the recipe calls for. I absolutly recommend this one!! cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena Medina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Superase
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Well I didn't have walnuts so I added more apples and cinnamon. I also made an icing with powdered sugar, water, and some cinnamon. Everyone loved this cake it was moist the icing made it just sweet enough Great Recipe i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I have made this cake countless times. It is a HUGE hit. Sometimes I've added more apples but this is a huge mistake because the cake won't bake well! The cake is delicious with either white or whole wheat flour. A definite keeper. Makes for a great breakfast with tea or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kseniya B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Was goey in the middle and impossible to fix...the taste was ok at best when I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy9216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This cake was so easy and delicious. It came out moist and tender. Changes: I cut the sugar down to 1 cup of white and 1/2 brown...this may be too bland for some tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YingYang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States