Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I have been making this cake for years now. I have modified it a little though. I use two types of apples - granny smith and honey crisp when I can find them. But any two will do - it just gives it more of an apple taste. I also use a tad bit more OJ and vanilla. Once the top begins to get brown, I normally put foil on top so it doesn't burn and become hard. I have had such success with this cake that I have been asked to bake and give as gifts and people at work have offered to pay me for my services!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliJen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was a great recipe.The cake came out with a crunchy top(I used a rose bundt pan) and soft dence middle!!! It is easy to make and My kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is a great recipe. Used a home make apple pie filling instead of fresh apples and omitted the oil. Was wonderful. Had to bake a little longer- about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Substituted half the sugar for Splenda. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Awesome. I mixed the apples into the cake batter because I am lazy and it turned out perfect. I did use some of the other suggestions and added 1/2 cup of dark brown sugar. A very moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Absolutely delish and easy enough for a beginner like me. My husband is a huge fan of this cake as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redsoxdiane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Lorena Medina
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Great recipe!! I made it with my 3 kids, and we all love the result, is moist and tasty, the only thing I change was with the apple mixture, I added some lime juice and put brown sugar instead of the white that the recipe calls for. I absolutly recommend this one!! cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena Medina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Superase
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Well I didn't have walnuts so I added more apples and cinnamon. I also made an icing with powdered sugar, water, and some cinnamon. Everyone loved this cake it was moist the icing made it just sweet enough Great Recipe i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I have made this cake countless times. It is a HUGE hit. Sometimes I've added more apples but this is a huge mistake because the cake won't bake well! The cake is delicious with either white or whole wheat flour. A definite keeper. Makes for a great breakfast with tea or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kseniya B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States