Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was tasty, though I thought the texture was a little dense. Next time I might try separating the eggs and beating up the whites to fold in. I substituted Applejack brandy for the OJ, and pecans for the walnuts, and cut back on the sugar just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was a disappointing recipe. It as good as we were hoping. It was plain & boring, the cake itself doesn't have much flavor. The only change I made was going with some other's suggestions of using white and brown sugar. It looked beautiful but just not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Me and the family really like it. I will use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is a great bundt cake! All my relatives request that I make it for family events and it never fails me! Yummy, yummy, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This is a great cake. I had requests for another before the first got cold! Due to my own food sensitivities, I made a couple of adjustments. I replaced the oil with applesauce and used egg replacement instead of eggs. Still came out delish! I used a cameo apple and a braeburn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I have been making this cake for years now. I have modified it a little though. I use two types of apples - granny smith and honey crisp when I can find them. But any two will do - it just gives it more of an apple taste. I also use a tad bit more OJ and vanilla. Once the top begins to get brown, I normally put foil on top so it doesn't burn and become hard. I have had such success with this cake that I have been asked to bake and give as gifts and people at work have offered to pay me for my services!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliJen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was a great recipe.The cake came out with a crunchy top(I used a rose bundt pan) and soft dence middle!!! It is easy to make and My kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is a great recipe. Used a home make apple pie filling instead of fresh apples and omitted the oil. Was wonderful. Had to bake a little longer- about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Substituted half the sugar for Splenda. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Awesome. I mixed the apples into the cake batter because I am lazy and it turned out perfect. I did use some of the other suggestions and added 1/2 cup of dark brown sugar. A very moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States