Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have had more people beg me to make this cake. I have even been paid to make it. It is the best cake ever. My only thing i do different is add cinnamon chips, about a third of a bag. It gives it a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was a great apple bundt cake....I was asked for the recipe a number of times....good cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
A lovely and easy one to make! Though I would suggest halving the sugar and oil... It was too sweet for my taste, and it tasted faintly of uncooked oil... It was delicious in general and and apples were awesome, though there were too few of it. Would definitely double the apples next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
fantastic...cook a little extra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
this cake was delicious, just moist enough. unfortunately after i started mixing everything i realized i had no orange juice, so i substituted cran apple juice (just something we had on hand) and it was so yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very dissapointing... I made this last night, following the recipe exactly, it came out flavorless, maybe it's the apples, I have had 3 golden delicious apples put in it. The cake itself very sweet and thats all, no flavor. Thanks for the recipe, even though I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I like many others think this is a fabulous recipe & everyone who tried it absolutely loved it- I have already given the recipe out to multiple people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
After reading most of the reviews on this recipe, I made the following modifications: Reduced the Baking Powder by 1/8tsp, added 1tsp Baking Soda and reduced the sugar by 1/4C and added 1/4C of brown sugar. I also sprinkled a little extra cinnamon into the batter. I used the 4 cups of apples recommended and mixed them into the batter instead of layering. The baking soda lightened the overall texture of the cake so it didn't have the heavy pound cake texture some people commented on. I also reduced the oven temp to 325 because my bundt pan is dark. It cooked for about 1 hour and 20 mins. It was a huge hit, my mother-in-law liked it so well she wants me to make one for her when she hosts her next Bridge game. My husband LOVED it, said it's his favorite apple dessert. We live in Denver and I didn't have any trouble with the altitude, will absolutely make this cake again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I was a little nervous when the cake came out a little dark on the edges, but it wasn't burned at all just a wonderful caramelized crust that kept the rest of the cake moist on the inside and a nice caramel crust on the outside. I served it at a meeting and everyone loved it. Definitely will make this every fall when we go apple picking from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYTESHADE74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I used the helpful hints from reviewers, added 1 more cup of chopped apples along with cinnamon. I also sugared my bundt pan after spraying, this was a great suggestion. My needed to cook the full time, but turned out very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States