Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Way too heavy and not much taste. I even doubled the apples as suggested. I tried it twice. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
We made this recipe exactly to the directions, omitting only the walnuts. For some reason it just didn't turn out well at all; the cake was really wet and floury, and the flavor was off. Perhaps the apples had too much moisture. I don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Excellent recipe - very moist, but not too dense. My husband loves it for breakfast, I love it for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
The flavor was bland, the cake was dry. It had an unpleasant undertaste. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Leydsman Fecke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This cake isn't bad at all, but it's nothing special either. I found it to be very moist, but rather bland and I’m looking for something with a bit more complex flavor. I subbed applesauce for the oil and added more apples as others had suggested. It came out of the pan and looked beautiful; just like the picture. The texture was also a little bit denser than I was looking for, but may be just what others want. If I were going to attempt this recipe again, I’d cut the apples smaller, reduce the eggs by at least one (I thought it was a little too eggy), and add some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Amazing, I've made this many times, although I omit the orange juice and nuts. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This cake turned out REALLY well. I was a little worried becuse I only had two apples to put into it,but it still turned out really well regardless. I also used the caramel glaze, thanks to whoever posted the recipe down there , it was a lifesaver :) I am about ot make this one again, and I highly recommend it. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Excellent cake - I made some of the changes suggested by others: 4 cups apples, extra cinnamon, and baked at 325 since I used a dark-coated, non-stick bundt pan. Then I made my own change and drizzled a glaze over the top (2 cups powder sugar and 5-6 tbs. orange juice). The cake was SO moist, even days later and my dinner guests raved about it! Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I liked this cake. I did sub some applesauce for the oil like others but that is the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I use about 4 cups of apples and mix it into the batter. My family prefers it this way. It is a bit on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States