Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Excellent cake - I made some of the changes suggested by others: 4 cups apples, extra cinnamon, and baked at 325 since I used a dark-coated, non-stick bundt pan. Then I made my own change and drizzled a glaze over the top (2 cups powder sugar and 5-6 tbs. orange juice). The cake was SO moist, even days later and my dinner guests raved about it! Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I liked this cake. I did sub some applesauce for the oil like others but that is the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I use about 4 cups of apples and mix it into the batter. My family prefers it this way. It is a bit on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was one of the first "made from scratch" cakes I ever made and I still make it to this day (started baking in junior high school, now 22). I decided this was the cake I would make in my first run on my new KitchenAid mixer I got for Christmas and it was PERFECT. I substituted half of the sugar for dark brown sugar and cut up the apples into little cubes so they would soak up the cinnamon and sugar better. Cutting the apples smaller also helped in dispersing the moisture throughout the cake. In addition, next time I will try melted butter instead of the oil. I feel that would make the cake even more fragrant. I work in a well-known restaurant and the pastry chef said "I feel like we have a new pastry intern!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I have taken this for my own. I love it. In the past I have always said I didn't like cooked apples, but this has changed my mind. I have even made it for friends a few times and they have loved it. Thanks alot!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was awesome!! I made it in a Nordic Ware Cathedral bundt pan and it turned out beautifully. Everyone was exceptionally impressed. I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce - next time I'll use all applesauce. The cake was lovely and moist. I'll definitely make this cake again! I also used 4 cups of apples and doubled the cinnamon and mixed the apples together with the batter which made the cake much better. I make this cake all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
The consistency of this cake was very nice, but my family found it bland. I added 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice. It made it much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I have made this cake three times since finding the recipe last month. The cake is very moist and delicious with and without nuts. I did add more apples :) I might add some raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is delicious. Followed the recipe exactly. Make it every year at Thanksgiving, and people take this instead of the pumpkin pie. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
AWESOME cake! I would've given it 6 stars if I could. I did make a few changes, at others' suggestions: I put in 3 c. of apples instead of 2, added about 1 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice and a little extra cinnamon to the apples, and put a caramel glaze on top. My family loved it, and two of my coworkers said it was "delicious". One had to call me and tell me how good it was, and that she cheated and ate it before she ate her lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States