Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This cake was really moist and delicious. I liked it even though it's not overly sweet; the apples and cinnamon add great flavor. Even at our high altitude, the recipe works perfectly! Great for a chilly night, but equally tasty for breakfast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I made this cake, froze it and then when defrosted the flavor had really gone thru it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Excellent. Very moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I substituted half the white sugar with brown sugar, and I replaced 1/2 c. of the oil with applesauce. This cake was too dense and had an unusual taste to it...people at work like it, but it's not one I will be making again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I made this recipe with gluten free flours (white rice, potato starch, tapioca starch, and xantham gum) and it turned out so well that I think I'm going to go back for seconds. This is by far the best sweet recipe I've ever made! EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This is one of the best cakes I have ever made. I did however make one small change. I did not have any orange juice so I used apple cider. It is good. Thank you Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayville, New York, USA
Living In: Westmoreland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I'm changing my review from a 2 to a 4. After letting this cake sit, it became moist and the flavor was more enjoyable. Although I thought this cake was ok, my family loved it. They didn't think it was the best cake I made, but would like it again. Revised review 1st review- I didn't like this recipe. The cake had NO flavor. I used applesauce as others suggested. Added raisins, even made caramel glaze to go on top but it didn't make the cake more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This recipe was amazing! I doubled the apples, added extra cinnamon and 2 t. pumpkin pie spiece. Instead of oil I used fat free vanilla yogurt and the cake was dense and moist - perfect! I did add the caramel glaze but the first night it was sticky and just peeled off. The next day the cake was better and the caramel flavor blended more. I am such a fan:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zaitgha
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
fantastically yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zaitgha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I didn't change a thing and this cake was scrumptious, Very moist, even better the next day. I loved the idea of layering the apples on top of the batter. My husband loved it because it wasn't overly sweet. Will definitely make this again... as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States