Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is the best apple cake I have ever eaten. Not too sweet. Everyone I have made it for agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I have made this cake a few times now and it is always a huge hit. I usually make it when I have some extra apples I need to use. The first time I made it with 6 apples, sliced in the food processor. It was wonderful! I also use coconut oil because it is so good for you! It does take longer to bake in my oven but the result is worth waiting for. (possibly because of adding more apples.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaBeni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tekoa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Delicious recipe. I followed recommendations made by others - used 2 apples (which is a little more than 2 cups), used brown sugar in the apple cinnamon mix instead of white, added 1 tsp. baking soda, used 1 cup white sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar as suggested many times, used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup sour cream, omitted nuts. I mixed the apples into the dough instead of layering them...which I think makes the cake A LOT better (avoids soggy cake w/ apple layering). Finally, I greased the bundt pan with margarine and sprinkled sugar on top of the margarine before transferring dough into pan - great suggestion! The cake did not over-bake, I baked for 48 mins. exactly. (do not over bake)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Nice cake. I replaced the apples with canned peaches and the liquid from the peaches replaced the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I vegan-ized this recipe by replacing the eggs with 1 cup applesauce! Mmmm.... I loved it. I had a slice for dessert and I'll be having a slice with coffee tomorrow morning. It's a really good recipe - easy to manipulate and customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis.Lola
Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Wow, this cake came out so so so good!!! I love it! Love the texture /taste /and look! Perfect lil cake,great for this season indeed. I left the nuts out tho, didn't had any, but i will add them next time when i bake it again. I wonder how this cake would be when we use butter instead of oil? I like the buttertaste better, but either way, this cake taste good (even with teh added oil) Nice one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I put in 1/2 cup apple sauce and 1/2 cup oil as suggested by others. Turned out perfect. Can't say it needed the apple sauce though. This is my boyfriend's favorite now. Slight cripsyness on the outside and very moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Made it for my friends at work and it was a hit! I followed the recipe as it is . well... i did tweak the sugar to 1 1/2 cups instead of 2 cups. And to me, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JSTWINKLE5
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delish! I will make this one again. What I did as per reviews: I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar in place of 1/2 cup of the white sugar. I had an orange on hand so I squeezed it for the 1/4 cup of orange juice mentioned in recipe. I did add an extra cup of diced apples. Lastly I drizzled it with a confectionery sugar mixed with a tad of water and some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Added 1c apples as recommended. More spice helps too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States