Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
yum! I made this for my husband's birthday. Used 1/2 cup brown sugar/ 1 c white sugar. Topped it with "drizzly white icing" and caramel ice cream topping. Will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-Jane Nash
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Pretty good cake ! I modified spices and added a little extra chopped apple. As it was made in a standard type cake pan without hole in the middle - it did take a long time to cook. This was even better the next day as the apples had released more moisture into the cake after it sat overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Served warm with vanilla ice cream, this Apple Bundt Cake was a huge hit at our Sunday family dinner! I had all the ingredients on hand so I didn't have to shop for, or substitute, a thing. I used 1 1/3 Granny Smith apples to gain two cups of diced apples. Next time I will use three cups of apples as others have suggested. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyes of disarray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Haven, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I've made this cake a few times over the years and am always pleased with how it turns out. This is a wonderful cake to make after apple picking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
We thought this was great! But I made a lot of changes. 1: Only 1 cup of white sugar is PLENTY. 2: Reduce oil to 1/2 cup. 3: I changed the orange juice to soured milk because I don't care for citrus flavour in desserts. I also increased it to 1/2 cup since I reduced the oil. 4: I poured caramel - 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 tablespoons cream, bring to boil (thank you kfcooke!) over warm cake. 5: I used 3 cups of apples and mixed them through cake batter. 6: I used a 9x13 pan instead of a bundt since so many people said their cakes had burned outsides and runny insides. It baked in 40 minutes and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
okay, a breakfast cake for sure. would I make this again..... Probably not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I would give more then 5 stars..if possible! Moist and delicious. Coated pan with cooking spray then powdered sugar; used more cinnamon and added pumpkin spice to the apples; used granny smith and red delicious apples chopped small and folded into the batter; all cinnamon applesauce(all I had) in place of the oil; added cinnamon extract in addition to the vanilla; and finnaly - made a streudel topping and placed a layer in the middle then a layer on top...didn't have any problems with over baking at time specified in recipe!! Made for moms to eat at playdate and everyone LOVED it!! Thanks for sharing the recipe and numerous reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Yummy!! Made this to take to work, no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I used a nonstick bundt pan, checked on the cake at about 40 minutes and it was already burned. Had to cover with foil until the center finished baking. I trimmed the burned bits and nobody noticed. People seemed to like it, and it was pretty good considering how charred it was after only 40 minutes. Next time I'll either have to use a different pan or watch the cake like a hawk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
A great dairy-free dessert...I combined several other reviewers' suggestions and used 1 cup white sugar, half cup of brown sugar in the cake and increased the apples to three cups. I mixed two cups of the apples into the cake and used the third cup as a middle layer. I had company over for dinner and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States