Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Made it for my friends at work and it was a hit! I followed the recipe as it is . well... i did tweak the sugar to 1 1/2 cups instead of 2 cups. And to me, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JSTWINKLE5
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delish! I will make this one again. What I did as per reviews: I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar in place of 1/2 cup of the white sugar. I had an orange on hand so I squeezed it for the 1/4 cup of orange juice mentioned in recipe. I did add an extra cup of diced apples. Lastly I drizzled it with a confectionery sugar mixed with a tad of water and some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Added 1c apples as recommended. More spice helps too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Had great results with this cake. I made a lot of the tweeks that other members suggested: I used 2 7/8 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp baking soda; used 1/2 cup apple sauce (homemade) and 1/2 cup sunflower oil; used 1 cup 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup unpacked brown sugar; also did not layer but just mixed. I must have used a smaller bundt cake because I was left with extra batter which I made into muffins. I have to say, they were just as delicious in that form and could be made even better with a streusel topping. The cake rose nicely and had great flavor. As a last point, it was especially good the next day--and infinitely more moist. Day of I was little dissapointed at its apparent dry-ness. One day changed that entirely. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oamter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It was really sweet and dense cake, not much flavorful, apples didn't make much difference in it, I used honey crisp in it and expected bit of a tart flavor, but there was none. If I made it next time, I'd probably cut to 1 cup of sugar and used 3 cups of granny smith, but I'm not sure if I want to experiment with this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was great! I was looking for a quick easy recipe, and this was it. I didn't have OJ so I used 3/4 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce - this made it really moist. I was afraid that using 4 cups of apples, like other reviews had mentioned, would be too much, but it was perfect! I did also mix the apples into the batter instead of layering, and loved it that way. I put chopped walnuts and a sprinkle of sugar in the bottom of the bundt pan before I poured the batter in - it made a great crunchy 'crust' on the top of the cake! Also drizzled it with the caramel glaze after it cooled as other reviews mentioned (1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup butter, 2 tbsp milk) and it really made the cake! I did a second batch in 2 medium loaf pans and baked with walnuts on top, and topped with the caramel drizzle - I will probably stick with the loaves in the future! It didn't have to bake as long and seemed more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I personally thought this was a very good bundt cake. I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I loved this cake, the rich flavor complements the apples beautifully. the one thing I suggest is to add more cinnamon and half the recipe, it's really to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Absolutely perfect! I did tweak it a bit, based on a couple of suggestions found here -- used only one cup of white sugar and for the other cup used brown; added more apples (I used three large ones); and rather than layer them mixed them throughout the batter. Can't wait to make it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLAP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Kept the Walnuts out for my allergy, but great hit at our Easter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States