Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This recipe was amazing! I doubled the apples, added extra cinnamon and 2 t. pumpkin pie spiece. Instead of oil I used fat free vanilla yogurt and the cake was dense and moist - perfect! I did add the caramel glaze but the first night it was sticky and just peeled off. The next day the cake was better and the caramel flavor blended more. I am such a fan:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zaitgha
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
fantastically yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zaitgha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I didn't change a thing and this cake was scrumptious, Very moist, even better the next day. I loved the idea of layering the apples on top of the batter. My husband loved it because it wasn't overly sweet. Will definitely make this again... as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcelle Malillo Maggio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I don't eat apples at all, I think they are boring. But with this recipe! they taste so sweet and delicious. It's like eating an apple pie on every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Very good cake, although by the time I incorporated the suggestions of other reviewers and added a few changes of my own, I'd have to say the recipe was the BASE. Substituted 50% brown sugar for the white and 50% applesauce for the oil. Added extra cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice. Didn't have plain orange juice, so used a mango-peach blend. Also added extra apples and a ripe banana that I needed to use up. Used toasted pecans, instead of walnuts. The cake turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
this is a very dense cake, but it's also very yummy. it's a great comfort food, especially when combined with a cup of hot drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I made a few changes in this recipe but I used it as a base. I used a mixture of brown sugar and granulated sugar. I added plump golden raisins. And I just mixed the apples into the batter instead of layering it. Oh yeah, and I added a pinch of allspice. I did not have a bundt pan so I used my muffins tins and these made wonderful breakfast muffins. They did not rise hardly at all so I filled the tins up to the very top. Very dense and moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
We had company for a BBQ last night and severe thunder storms drowned our plans so we ended up ordering Chinese Food. This cake was the hit of the meal, it was enjoyed by all. I too used 4 cups apples, sprinkled with lots of cinnamon, cloves, allspice and nutmeg, and mixed it in with the batter. I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 fat free sour cream. What I like about this recipe is that the ingredients are those I would always have in the house and it was so quick and easy to put together I'm sure I wil be making this many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
My teenaged son made this cake as a treat for me. It's really good; nice and moist. I loved the little bits of walnuts. It gives the cake a nice texture along with the apples. Instead of dusting it with icing sugar, he made a little glaze of OJ and icing sugar and poured it on the cake when it was cool. He chose this cake because it contains no butter or milk as I am lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
amazing! delicious! my dad wanted me 2 make it every time we ran out. i followed some of the directions other ppl mentioned, like an extra cup of apples, and half butter half oil, and i didnt use walnuts. also, the caramel frosting. ACE thx also, extra cinnamon and sugar in the apples is good. Fantastic YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phatfish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States