Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I made this recipe with gluten free flours (white rice, potato starch, tapioca starch, and xantham gum) and it turned out so well that I think I'm going to go back for seconds. This is by far the best sweet recipe I've ever made! EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This is one of the best cakes I have ever made. I did however make one small change. I did not have any orange juice so I used apple cider. It is good. Thank you Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayville, New York, USA
Living In: Westmoreland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I'm changing my review from a 2 to a 4. After letting this cake sit, it became moist and the flavor was more enjoyable. Although I thought this cake was ok, my family loved it. They didn't think it was the best cake I made, but would like it again. Revised review 1st review- I didn't like this recipe. The cake had NO flavor. I used applesauce as others suggested. Added raisins, even made caramel glaze to go on top but it didn't make the cake more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This recipe was amazing! I doubled the apples, added extra cinnamon and 2 t. pumpkin pie spiece. Instead of oil I used fat free vanilla yogurt and the cake was dense and moist - perfect! I did add the caramel glaze but the first night it was sticky and just peeled off. The next day the cake was better and the caramel flavor blended more. I am such a fan:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zaitgha
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
fantastically yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zaitgha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I didn't change a thing and this cake was scrumptious, Very moist, even better the next day. I loved the idea of layering the apples on top of the batter. My husband loved it because it wasn't overly sweet. Will definitely make this again... as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I don't eat apples at all, I think they are boring. But with this recipe! they taste so sweet and delicious. It's like eating an apple pie on every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Very good cake, although by the time I incorporated the suggestions of other reviewers and added a few changes of my own, I'd have to say the recipe was the BASE. Substituted 50% brown sugar for the white and 50% applesauce for the oil. Added extra cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice. Didn't have plain orange juice, so used a mango-peach blend. Also added extra apples and a ripe banana that I needed to use up. Used toasted pecans, instead of walnuts. The cake turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
this is a very dense cake, but it's also very yummy. it's a great comfort food, especially when combined with a cup of hot drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I made a few changes in this recipe but I used it as a base. I used a mixture of brown sugar and granulated sugar. I added plump golden raisins. And I just mixed the apples into the batter instead of layering it. Oh yeah, and I added a pinch of allspice. I did not have a bundt pan so I used my muffins tins and these made wonderful breakfast muffins. They did not rise hardly at all so I filled the tins up to the very top. Very dense and moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States