Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Awesome cake, I made it with my son who is 6 and wanted to make an apple cake. It was really easy, I'm not sure how anyone could mess it up unless they altered the recipe. I didn't give 5 stars because I did find it a little dry on the edges, but I'm sure a wet cloth wrapped around the cake pan would help solve that. I also found the top browned too fast and needed tin foil on top half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Raymond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this bundt cake and it was the first one I ever made, it was fantastic! Making it again this week. I made a cream cheese frosting for mine. Great with your morning cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Pullar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I can definitely see where other users would have found this cake bland. It does, however, make a WONDERFUL rum cake. I could not fine a "from scratch" rum cake recipe that appealed to me, so I made this and modified it just a little. It worked great! I subbed rum for the orange juice, subbed half the apples for rum-soaked raisins, and soaked the cake in a rum-butter-apple juice glaze over night. Amazing. I also added extra cinnamon to the apples, and added some to the glaze (I like a lot of cinnamon). Best rum cake I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made it for the first time and brought it to my friends house. Everyone loved it! I omitted walnuts (dont love em) but it still tasted great! Btw you have to wait till it cools down or else the cake will fall apart in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldie Hollaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
No need to make this in layers at all, just mix in the apples right before you put it in the pan. I used 4 cups of diced apples and upped the cinnamon/sugar ratio a bit. Because I used so many apples I did have to bake it for about 70 minutes but I used the tooth pick method after about 55 minutes and just tested every 5 minutes after that. Unbelievably moist and so, so good. It probably also helped that I warmed up some caramel sauce and lightly drizzled it on top of individual servings. Decadent but AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Viening

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is the best apple cake I have ever eaten. Not too sweet. Everyone I have made it for agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I have made this cake a few times now and it is always a huge hit. I usually make it when I have some extra apples I need to use. The first time I made it with 6 apples, sliced in the food processor. It was wonderful! I also use coconut oil because it is so good for you! It does take longer to bake in my oven but the result is worth waiting for. (possibly because of adding more apples.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaBeni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tekoa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Delicious recipe. I followed recommendations made by others - used 2 apples (which is a little more than 2 cups), used brown sugar in the apple cinnamon mix instead of white, added 1 tsp. baking soda, used 1 cup white sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar as suggested many times, used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup sour cream, omitted nuts. I mixed the apples into the dough instead of layering them...which I think makes the cake A LOT better (avoids soggy cake w/ apple layering). Finally, I greased the bundt pan with margarine and sprinkled sugar on top of the margarine before transferring dough into pan - great suggestion! The cake did not over-bake, I baked for 48 mins. exactly. (do not over bake)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Nice cake. I replaced the apples with canned peaches and the liquid from the peaches replaced the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I vegan-ized this recipe by replacing the eggs with 1 cup applesauce! Mmmm.... I loved it. I had a slice for dessert and I'll be having a slice with coffee tomorrow morning. It's a really good recipe - easy to manipulate and customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis.Lola
Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States