Apple Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Nice cake. I replaced the apples with canned peaches and the liquid from the peaches replaced the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I vegan-ized this recipe by replacing the eggs with 1 cup applesauce! Mmmm.... I loved it. I had a slice for dessert and I'll be having a slice with coffee tomorrow morning. It's a really good recipe - easy to manipulate and customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis.Lola
Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Wow, this cake came out so so so good!!! I love it! Love the texture /taste /and look! Perfect lil cake,great for this season indeed. I left the nuts out tho, didn't had any, but i will add them next time when i bake it again. I wonder how this cake would be when we use butter instead of oil? I like the buttertaste better, but either way, this cake taste good (even with teh added oil) Nice one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I put in 1/2 cup apple sauce and 1/2 cup oil as suggested by others. Turned out perfect. Can't say it needed the apple sauce though. This is my boyfriend's favorite now. Slight cripsyness on the outside and very moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Made it for my friends at work and it was a hit! I followed the recipe as it is . well... i did tweak the sugar to 1 1/2 cups instead of 2 cups. And to me, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JSTWINKLE5
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delish! I will make this one again. What I did as per reviews: I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar in place of 1/2 cup of the white sugar. I had an orange on hand so I squeezed it for the 1/4 cup of orange juice mentioned in recipe. I did add an extra cup of diced apples. Lastly I drizzled it with a confectionery sugar mixed with a tad of water and some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Added 1c apples as recommended. More spice helps too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Had great results with this cake. I made a lot of the tweeks that other members suggested: I used 2 7/8 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp baking soda; used 1/2 cup apple sauce (homemade) and 1/2 cup sunflower oil; used 1 cup 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup unpacked brown sugar; also did not layer but just mixed. I must have used a smaller bundt cake because I was left with extra batter which I made into muffins. I have to say, they were just as delicious in that form and could be made even better with a streusel topping. The cake rose nicely and had great flavor. As a last point, it was especially good the next day--and infinitely more moist. Day of I was little dissapointed at its apparent dry-ness. One day changed that entirely. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oamter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It was really sweet and dense cake, not much flavorful, apples didn't make much difference in it, I used honey crisp in it and expected bit of a tart flavor, but there was none. If I made it next time, I'd probably cut to 1 cup of sugar and used 3 cups of granny smith, but I'm not sure if I want to experiment with this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was great! I was looking for a quick easy recipe, and this was it. I didn't have OJ so I used 3/4 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce - this made it really moist. I was afraid that using 4 cups of apples, like other reviews had mentioned, would be too much, but it was perfect! I did also mix the apples into the batter instead of layering, and loved it that way. I put chopped walnuts and a sprinkle of sugar in the bottom of the bundt pan before I poured the batter in - it made a great crunchy 'crust' on the top of the cake! Also drizzled it with the caramel glaze after it cooled as other reviews mentioned (1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup butter, 2 tbsp milk) and it really made the cake! I did a second batch in 2 medium loaf pans and baked with walnuts on top, and topped with the caramel drizzle - I will probably stick with the loaves in the future! It didn't have to bake as long and seemed more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States