Apple Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
We really liked this recipe! I made only minor changes to make it a little bit healthier, as I was serving for an after school snack. I made with whole wheat flour and I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup ( it was still plenty sweet for us). Also, I used pecans instead of walnuts just because that is what we prefer. These were excellent. I baked in a 8 X 11.5 glass dish for about 30 mins and the consistency turned out just like brownies. Two of my three kiddos loved them and so did my husband and I (my middle son is super picky!!!) Thank you for the "keeper" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made this today. Did the 3 apples but chopped them. Added 2Tbs. Melted butter with cinnamon and sugar mixture and poured on top. Cooked for 48 minutes. Perfect! Everyone loved it. Would have been amazing with ice cream. Next time I'm going to try peaches instead of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Totaly Smert
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Great recipe. I used granny smith apples and added a couple of tablespoons of cinnamon sugar to the apples before I dumped them in. I also sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on the top before baking. I used room temperature butter instead of melted, and they turned out great. Not beautiful by any means, but sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totaly Smert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drigsby90
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Awesome.. Just awesome! Everybody loved them. Moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Way, way, way too many apples. No wonder there are so many complaints about this being too soggy. I make this with one apple and even then it's soggy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
EX-CE-LLENT!!!! It's now a family favorite. I substitute brown sugar and half the sugar. The flavors really come out when you don't only taste sugar. When possible I substitute pecans for Walnuts. They're awesome. Great recipe and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this recipe twice. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly (except put a little less sugar in) and put it into a cupcake pan. Baked around 35 minutes and was DELICIOUS. The second time, I substituted the butter with 1/2 cup of applesauce while cutting the sugar down. I baked it in a glass cake pan and it baked for around 50 minutes. The end result was not as flavorful, because the butter plays a significant role in the great flavor of this recipe. KEEP the butter and it will taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious! I had two large Honeycrisps that I needed to use up and so I made these scrumptious apple brownies. I shared some with the neighbor and she asked for the recipe. Try them! (P.S. I used pecans instead of walnuts because we like them better. Super good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
One word discribes this : delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States