Apple Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Fantastic! So easy and so good. I didn't have the nuts and it still was great. I did not melt the butter, but rather creamed the butter, 3/4c sugar, egg and 1t vanilla. Added the chopped apples (I had frozen unpeeled apple slices and I simply cut them up.)To the dry mixture I added 1t cinnamon, 1/4t nutmeg. When finished I topped with cinnamon sugar mixture. Next time I will only use 1/2c sugar. Great warm with cool whip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I put in half the amount of recommended sugar, I also used pecans instead of walnuts. Everyone who tried it thought it was amazingly good. Thank you to the poster who advised to not be concerned if the batter seemed think and mostly apples, I found that reassuring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I left out the nuts because I didn't have any, and added some dried cranberries. It took about twice as long to bake as the recipe indicated. Otherwise I made it exactly according to the recipe. I took it to a gathering with friends, and served it with ice cream. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
My family loves it!!!! I was able to use organic ingredients & felt like I gave them a much healthier option for a snack/dessert! I put them in a muffin pan just to make them easier to grab & go & I diced the apples instead of apple slices! Thank you so much for sharing:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Excellent recipe. Full of flavor without being overly sweet. A nice grown up treat. Daughter makes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Not a brownie dessert, but absolutely delicious! Like NLB suggested, I added a tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp nutmeg to the recipe, as well as adding a cinnamon sugar topping (1/3 c brown sugar, 3 T butter, 1/2 tsp cinnamon). I'm not a huge fan of nuts in this kind of thing, so I omitted them. Also, since I like it a little more apple-y, I used 4 apples instead of 3. I baked it for about 40-45 min and served it hot with vanilla ice cream. If you love apple desserts, you have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rossville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Good. But too many apples. I recommend 2 apples instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was an amazing recipie. I doubled the recipie, put in 3 cups of chopped apples, added the vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon sugar on top. I put it into a 9x13 pan, and it was done after 40 minutes. It's moist, tasty, and overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
YUCK! A soggy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
this recipe was easy and so delicious. I used winesap apples and put a cream cheese frosting on and everyone loved it. Reminded me of carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States