Apple Brine for Turkey the Night Before Cooking Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Loved this! I made this last year for my family and they all went crazy for it!! Yay i'm the cool one in the family now! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlee Midnight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I tried this brine recipe using a 5 gallon bucket and a lid from a stock pot. I also put some sprigs of fresh parsley and thyme in the cavity. It turned out really delicious and moist just like the other comments. Cuts cooking time in half. Once the meat thermometer reached 165 for the stuffing or 185 in the breast or thigh, it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I followed this recipe last year and it was great! I put mine in a bag then a big bucket and left it for about 36 hours- then roasted in the oven. Using this brine again this year and smoking the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
have used this recipe twice worked perfect both times I used large oven bags worked good added bay leaves and pepper corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katielrose
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Really good. I had a smaller turkey (12 or 13 lbs) and I was able to use a 12 qt stock pot for brining, still lined it with the oven bag and poured everything straight in and fit it in my fridge. Wouldn't work for anything much bigger though; it was almost up to the brim as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
First time I brined and cooked a turkey. This recipe was easy and the results were fantastic. Turkeys around the world are planning counter-strike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M C Cookalott

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Osteen, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have been cooking turkeys for almost 30 years and I tried this recipe last Thanksgiving. I have to admit that it was the moistest, juiciest turkey that I ever cooked. I will be cooking another turkey this Christmas using this recipe. Try it, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was the first time I 'brined' the turkey. I read all the reviews and they sounded so wonderful. I followed the recipe and awaited the turkey with great anticipation. I was very disappointed when it turned out to be extremely salty! Luckily I was cooking it for family and not for guests. I don't think I'll try that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
It works, wonderfully, for making your meat moist and tender. I found there were no Ziploc bags that would handle a 20 pound turkey plus brine so I used a garbage bag. I am a germaphobe but I saw no reason to be concerned about the plastic and it worked wonderfully well in a cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
everyone raved about the taste and moisture of the turkey. Even two days after Thanksgiving, the turkey was great. Relatives that normally don't eat turkey could not get enough of it. I will use this recipe every time i make poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States